We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint, quiet, & querky”

Kyra Frosini Tavern
Ranked #70 of 539 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A NEW TAVERN RESTAURANT LOKATED IN THE CENTRE OF PAPHOS IN A RENOVATED OLD HOUSE WITH A FANTASTIC GARDEN.FAMILY RESTAURANT WITH GREEK CUISINE
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
618 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Quaint, quiet, & querky”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is one of those places that you only manage to find if you have a wee wander around the back streets. It really is not that far off the beaten track at all - 3 minutes from the main road.
Fabulous local food and the restaurant itself is very quaint. Full of unusual pieces of abstract art and paintings.
The owner is absolutely charming and cannot do enough to please. Some interesting local wines and they were only too happy to let us sample some first.
Recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TartanWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    44
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The most friendly restaurant owner in Paphos with fantastic food”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We went to this restaurant three times during a weeks stay in Paphos. By the end of the week Andri felt like a sister rather than proprietor. Her restaurant is already successful and mentioned in some guide books but we wanted to give an extra special recommendation for her simply because she is so good.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It is certainly worth trying”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We tried the restaurant on our first night in Paphos.

I wouldn't go as far as the other reviewers but it turned out to be very good after we tried some of its more better reviewed restaurants as the week went by.

The food we had was well presented and obviously freshly prepared. The owners were very helpful and made this a welcome meal.

My only comment would possibly be that a little bit more choice would be helpful to encourage people to go back there after the first visit.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brianm996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top resturant, great meal. personal service.”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Went to Kyra Frosini after being recommended by our hotel owner. This resturant was a total breath of fresh air from the mass produced slop from most of the ones near by. The food was home cooked and totally fresh. the great personal service was next to none and the price was great. thanks for such a great meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best kept secret in Paphos”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Fancy restaurant dining with no real hospitality seems to be the way Paphos is heading.

WHAT A BREATH OF FRESH AIR 'KYRA FROSINI' IS!

We had been so disappointed with restaurants in Paphos. Nobody seemd to be able to provide home-cooking and a warm atmosphere. Walking through the streets on our way back to our hotel we noticed the board for 'Kyra Frosini' at the end of the drive. It was still early afternoon but we were invited in and given a very welcome homemade lemonade whilst we perused the menu. We promised to return that evening.
The restaurant has seating in and outdoors. Al fresco is essentially in the back garden of this lovely little house with tables placed around a large summer house. We chose outside. We ate toasted nuts, dips, spinach and cheese pies (much different to those in Greece) stifado and kleftico. The evening was a mixture of eating, chatting with the family, befriending the pet pooch and assisting in fixing the beads above the bathroom doorway.
The experience was a very personal one,more like being invited around to a friends house for dinner rather than fine dining.
In our short visit to Paphos ( 7 nights ) we returned again to another wonderful evening of food and conversation wishing we had discovered this little place earlier.

I doubt we shall be visiting Paphos again but rest assured 'Kyra Frosini' would be the first place we would be eating.

Address is : 4, Pafias Afroditis & Filoktitou, 8041, Kato Paphos.
The bus stops right at the end. GO NOW.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bayroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyra Frosini Tavern also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Kyra Frosini Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing