We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akamas Health Farm & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$290
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Paphos)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$226
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Queen's Bay Hotel(Kissonerga)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
87
52
18
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
52
18
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpenthouse studiodroushia heightscomplete kitchenlovely facilitiesbreakfast was deliciousliving roomwashing machineview from the balconyswimming poolnice poolwonderful stayself cateringpolisresortseatennis
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 179 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Amazing place to relax. A must visit! The staff is helpful and very kind. We were 25 persons and all have the best to say about the Health Farm & Spa. The rooms are large and well designed. You can enjoy the sauna and the hot tub as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giannos E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkamasHealthFarm, Manager at Akamas Health Farm & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for sharing your positive experience with our other future guests.

The Akamas Health Farm & Spa Team looks forward for welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very relaxing stay for the family, spotlessly clean appartment with super views of Latchi, not with standing the poor weather. The appartment was well made up and plenty room for 2 adults and 2 children to run around in. The spa treatments were very good and reasonably priced, I enjoyed the indian head, neck and shoulders massage on the heated water bed. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nice to see excellent wifi download speeds which kept the kids happy whilst using the spa.

The food was of a high standard but it was a bit disappointing that the evening meal was a set dinner instead of the advertised a la carte meal, the breakfast however more than made for it especially the home made pumpkin marmalade.

Just on observation, it was slightly disturbing a promo for the hotel, showing various toilets,
flashing up on the tv in the resturant. A minor point and should not detract from a stay. I will be booking again to experiance this hotel during the summer.

Room Tip: The second floor appartment above the resturant offered excellent views, it would be nice to experience a sun set from the upoer floor balcony with a nice bottle of wine.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leodog456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkamasHealthFarm, General Manager at Akamas Health Farm & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review us , we are thrilled that we have reached your expectations and hope that you will visit us again soon.

The Akamas Health Farm & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We came to akamas for a weekend, in order to check the option of making a future event at the place. We found dedicate staff and were impressed by their commitment and enthusiasm in helping us planning our event and make our vacation perfect/
All of us fell in love with the place- The view, the apartments, the cleaning, the relaxing atmosphere and the people (the staff) make it different from any place I ever visit before.
Perfect for couples, honeymoon, family vacation And conferences ( or just for Spa and relaxing)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoranMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkamasHealthFarm, Manager at Akamas Health Farm & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Moran,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are thrilled that we have reached your expectations and you have enjoyed your Akamas Health Farm & Spa experience.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Having lived in Cyprus my partner and I planned an October holiday to revisit and reacquaint ourselves with this beautiful island. We decided to get away from the usual tourist traps and stay somewhere rural and unspoilt with the aim of touring extensively to see the parts we had missed when resident. Our base of operations in the South was the Akamas Health Farm & Spa located in a very quiet village called Droushia in the foothills above Paphos. This is a relatively new complex comprising a central building of a spa, restaurant and 2 pools. The rest of the complex is accommodation made up of self contained flats and small houses.
The location is perfection situated on top of a foothill with commanding views over Polis and Latchi and looking westwards toward Peyia and the Paphos forest and paphos mountains. Sitting on the balcony for breakfast or with a glass of wine in the evening looking down on these sights was nothing short of idyllic bliss. The mountains offer the solitude, peace and beauty that can scarcely be imagined outside of a such settings.
October is definitely outside of the seasonal busy period for this location and as such were effectively on our own in the accommodation area which just added to the peace and quiet and enhanced the whole experience. This does not mean that we sat in tranquil quiet for the whole holiday because we travelled extensively by car all over the island but the Droushia area is a good central location to explore the south of the island as the south west of the island is by far the prettiest part of Cyprus.
The accommodation we were allocated comprised a large bedroom with blackout blinds, and ample storage (bed a bit hard), well appointed bathroom with shower and plenty of hot water, living room with leather sofa, dining table and 4 chairs. Adjoined to the living room was a kitchen area with fridge, cooker, kettle, microwave, cutlery and crockery and washing machine, everything you could need.
The mezzanine area comprised a large open floor with another leather sofa and 2 doors leading out to 2 separate balconies. The front of the house had even more spectacular views toward Polis and the back balcony housed a large Jacuzzi and BBQ area, all put to very good use (nothing like a moonlight soak in the Jacuzzi after a long day doing touristy things.
Akamas health spa is a spotlessly clean establishment with excellent facilities. We did not make use of the other spa facilities on this occasion but took the time to look at all the available amenities which were plentiful and of a high standard. The accommodation did fill up on the weekend as local came to stay for a short breaks, which tells me it’s a good find if the local want to stay there.

Room Tip: Be aware that the beds in this facility are firm to hard and can take their toll of your back, the higher up the complex you are the better the views looking down toward Polis.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkamasHealthFarm, Manager at Akamas Health Farm & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We are thrilled you have enjoyed your Akamas Health Farm & Spa experience and he hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Akamas HF & S didn't quite meet expectations. The spa itself is well equipped and well worth a few treatments. For a relatively new hotel the accommodation is already starting to look shoddy. The Jacuzzi / hot tub hadn't been cleaned out and the plastic was delaminating. The electrical switch for the hot water heater was non operational. The balcony railings are showing signs of corrosion. The pathways around the accommodation blocks are poorly lit and tripping hazards are numerous. The hotel and spa staff were all very pleasant and the surrounding scenery is great. Very peaceful and relaxing. The food is good but not exceptional. The wine is highly over priced at 3.5 x mark up on local Keo plonk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkamasHealthFarm, General Manager at Akamas Health Farm & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review which we have read with great attention.

We are thrilled you have enjoyed your spa treatments and the relaxation that Akamas Health Farm has to offer.
Kindly note that the Jacuzzi you mentioned was not prepared to be used because this is a facility we offer only during the summer months. During late autumn / winter we do not advertise it as its temperature is very low and makes it difficult to be enjoyed.
Regarding the switch for the hot water heater please note this issue was brought to our attention on your departure.We do always encourage our guests to inform us as soon as possible of any issues they encounter during their stay so as we may have the opportunity to act and do our best to offer you an enjoyable stay.
We do hope that all in all your returned with good memories of your week end break and that you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews