We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something different.”

The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co.
Ranked #29 of 539 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Premiere South African Steakhouse and Seafood Restaurant in Paphos. Specialising in Charcoal Grilled, Dry Aged Steaks at excellent prices. Relax in our Cocktail Lounge, main restaurant or under the stars in our outside Braai Boma. Experiential Dining in an Exceptional Environment. Come and Taste Africa
Manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Something different.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We have eaten at the Lodge a few times the last being a couple of weeks ago, and it doesn't disappoint. It is very different to your usual restaurant the decor is unusual and interesting with a definite South African feel. The staff are very helpful polite and attentive. The food is first class you can choose to have your food cooked in any sauce you wish, with the ribs and steak being my favourites and cooked perfectly, the chips are out of this world, they have a good selection of beers and wine all reasonably priced. If you visit Lodge you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley_geoff671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    729
    159
    78
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“"Very good"”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We ate hear twice whilst staying in paphos and it did not disappoint. The chicken is very good quality and whatever sauce you choose to have your meat cooked in you won't be disappointed. Only criticism was when I wanted my steak cooked 'well done' the young waiter basically said 'we don't really do it, how about medium' then when I wasn't sure he said 'ok then I can't change your mind' I understand the Steak is a lot better (according to most people and chefs) cooked rare to medium however we don't like it like that, everyone is different and everyone should get the choice of how they like it cooked. Having said that it did eventually come well done as ordered and was lovely. Always busy and had to book a table, worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nufctraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing Food ”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Ate here last night and the food was outstanding. Portion sizes are huge and very good value for money. We will be back second week of our holidays for more delicious food! Service was good too :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Carrott70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Everytime we have been here we have had very good food. I like the atmosphere but the service can be better!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant of the holiday!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We visited The Lodge twice during our two week stay in Cyprus. The décor of the restaurant is lovely, the staff friendly and most importantly the food is fantastic. It was also full most nights, we had to book the second time (this is always a good sign!)

The menu is mostly meat based, we enjoyed trying the South African Boerwors roll. One night we ordered burgers but as the mincer was broken we received large fillet steaks in the bun instead at no extra cost! This was the best food we had during our holiday and fantastic value for money. We would definitely return if we were in Cyprus again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonshine25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co. also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing