We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to The Lodge, Paphos”

The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co.
Ranked #30 of 542 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Premiere South African Steakhouse and Seafood Restaurant in Paphos. Specialising in Charcoal Grilled, Dry Aged Steaks at excellent prices. Relax in our Cocktail Lounge, main restaurant or under the stars in our outside Braai Boma. Experiential Dining in an Exceptional Environment. Come and Taste Africa
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Visit to The Lodge, Paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Someone recommended this restaurant and we were not disappointed. Lovely decor, friendly staff and wonderful food. We even asked to shake the chef's hand as we were very impressed with the whole set up.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    159
    78
    28
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Londomn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great steak & ribs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Found this place right next door to our hotel. Lovely outdoor area, great service, good food and good value. Really enjoyed the monkey gland sauce!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great food, good ambiance & excellent service. So good we went twice!
Can definitely recommend the Ribs & the Steak- they were cooked to perfection. On our second visit we went for Burgers which we had spotted during our first visit & they certainly didn't disappoint!

We would highly recommend the Lodge and we will definitely go back when we are in Paphos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vazza_b112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Steak out of NYC!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I've eaten the best steak in NYC, Wagu, etc. this place has the best, cooked to perfection the meat is Devine. The free starter fried pita bread was awesome, five stars. Next to the Amathus Beach Hotel

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An incredible dining experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The lodge is the best dining experience we have had in Europe so far. The food was incredible, individual and bursting with flavors. We had the ribs and wings as an entree with Morogo, followed by two steaks with herb mash and African rice. Steak was cooked to perfection. To say the food was fantastic would be a huge under statement. You will understand once you have tried it. The atmosphere had such a relaxing, chill feel to it due to its beautiful African decor and music . We loved the music so much we asked who the artists were and our excellent waiter provided us with a list and information. Our waiter who we forget his name but was Scottish was so attentive and afterwards when we relaxed with cocktails on the big couches provided stopped to have a chat. To our surprise we were given a complimentary bottle of wine from the owner as it was my partners birthday. It was a personalized experience and we left feeling completely satisfied. It's hard to find a restaurant that is an all rounder but this is definitely it. Thankyou from the Aussies!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlysean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co. also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing