We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Visit at the Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co.

The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co.
Ranked #27 of 521 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, African, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Premiere South African Steakhouse and Seafood Restaurant in Paphos. Specialising in Charcoal Grilled, Dry Aged Steaks at excellent prices. Relax in our Cocktail Lounge, main restaurant or under the stars in our outside Braai Boma. Experiential Dining in an Exceptional Environment. Come and Taste Africa
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Visit at the Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Lodge is a place to remember! Established by young entrepreneurs with an exceptional taste for quality and a passion for their achievement; the place, the atmosphere, the menu (along with prices ;) ) is undoubtedly unique. Whether for a romantic dinner, party or just a drink, I strongly recommend it!
Congrats to Anastasia, Peter, Stewart, John and rest of team for taking excellent care of us whilst at your place!
Antony and Rima

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    145
    67
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A rare find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just back from The Lodge - steaks are superb and reasonably priced for the quality, the decor and ambience is exceptional and the staff extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. A rare find to have all the boxes ticked. Will definitely go again. Meal for four came to 160 euros inc tip, but plenty of alcohol was involved.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
250 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Christmas Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had the most fantastic meal there on Chrismtas day. The room was decorated beautifully. Stuffed mushrooms and pate as starters, very tasty
Then a big platter arrived with a huge amount of roast beef and turkeyand roasties. Then there was a little delay before stir fried greens arrived, a rice dish with prawns, 2 sauces came monkey gland and orange. It was all lovely and then a dessert of brownies and ice cream A lovely Christmas Day

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jvhkouklia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best in cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Without doubt the best restaurant we have visited in Cyprus, South African cuisine in authentic setting, will happily travel specially to eat here

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic and very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I discovered the Lodge by accident, I hadn't realised it was a restaurant! Despite there being a large party in one section, service was very attentive and friendly- what a pleasant change!
I had the boerewors starter and couldn't have been happier, I found it better than some 'boeries' I've had in SA! The chef sent it out with the message that he felt it was a bit small to serve, so he wouldn't charge me for it, which I thought was a very nice gesture as it didn't look too small. Disappeared fast!

I'd asked for a rump steak, but the message came back that the chef wasn't happy with the quality of the rump they had in, so suggested the ribeye instead. It was perfectly cooked and the initially surprising red rice was a nice accompaniment, especially in contrast to most restaurants serving everything with chips- although they were an option.

All of the waiting staff, especially one of the owners, made an effort to talk to me and regularly checked I was happy and had plenty to drink etc. I don't usually review places quickly, but I'm posting this within 10 mins of returning to my hotel. I'll definitely be going back to the Lodge during my week in Paphos.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PropIdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co. also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing