We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant, run by nice people”

Agapinor Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 542 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, run by nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

Eaten here on loads of occasions, from parties of 3 to over 20 people and always had a great time. Good quality set menus at really good prices. Petros and his family are really lovely people and never disappoint! The Agapinor house wine is also very good !

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neiljm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    76
    20
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed a week in Paphos, with friends. Found this restaurant on 2nd day of week. We liked it so much that we went 3 nights out of 7 nights. It was such a fabulous restaurant with excellent food,service,staff and no fault found with anything. The place is excellently managed and has a full house each night. Go early to avoid disappointment, as you may not get a seat !!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ULSTER48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent on all counts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

We had walked past this restaurant several times and commented on the raised seating and smart appearance. After checking out the reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to give it a try.
So pleased that we did. Everything was excellent - good food, my daughters had the meze & I had the grilled garlic King prawns mmmm
We had a couple of bottles of Rose wine, water, and soft drinks, couple of coffees and spent a couple of hours there chilling. All for €88!
The service was excellent with the owner also checking that we were happy with the food & family members helping out.
The raised seating is also great for people watching!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneHDerbyshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Chateubriam for Two...... you have got to try this if you are a steak lover! The best steak I have ever had. Would eat it every day of the week. fantastic service, very professional.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“One of the best in Paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Have visited this restaurant previously and have always had an excellent meal here. The food is cooked to perfection and there is so much choice on the menu. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agapinor Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Agapinor Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing