We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic venue for wedding reception”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spilies Tavern Bar

Spilies Tavern Bar
Ranked #159 of 539 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar, Barbecue, Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: We offer Greek and Cyprus Cuisine! Every Sunday we offer Cypriot BBQ (Chicken, Pork and Kleftiko) with Roast Potatoes, Salad, Dips and Kous Kous! Spilies Restaurant can Arrange your Wedding, B/D Party, Halloween....Etc...!!! Thai Food Night every Thursday!!!
Shotton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic venue for wedding reception”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Approachable friendly proprietor Stella helped us organise all aspects of wedding including hair by a lovely local hairdresser in the hotel room, flowers, cars ,photographs by family friendly Alex, and delicious homemade cake, as well as providing and hosting a wonderful meze style reception which continued into a relaxed fun evening. She ensured that we paid local prices and that we had a worry-free fantastic wedding experience. All of this in a wonderful tavern in the rock caves surrounded by scenic vineyards and with a view to the sea. We recommend this venue for any celebration or for a relaxing meal or drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank susierainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    23
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding abroad”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have just returned back home after getting married. The day was fantastic thanks to Stella from Spilies. She organised everything for me and got me really good deals. Her tavern was wonderful. The food was delicious. So cheap at 12 euros a head for the meze. Plenty of gorgeous food. The evening was amazing. You couldn't want anything more. Really recommend this to you.
If you need a photographer Alexandra Hinton was amazing. Photos are beautiful and very reasonable in price. She also went out of her way to make the day special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Whitbybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wished we went more”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We visited Spilies twice and loved it both times. The food is very nice, the cous cous that comes with everything is lovely. The children enjoyed the pool and it was just right for cooling down in. Sunday is BBQ day offering chicken, pork and lamb plus all the usual side dishes. Be aware that it is cash only but the prices won't break the bank. Stella was very helpful and were quite happy to accommodate my fussy eater children.

Helpful?
Thank Toby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltcoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Sunday BBQ”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Visited here for Sunday lunch BBQ, bread, dips, olives, stacks of lamb and chicken, salad, beers and sunshine!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigsensible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful, hidden gem, tucked away restaurant.”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This restaurant is tucked away off of the Sea Caves Avenue just north of Coral Bay (it has a big signpost on the main road so you can't miss it). It is absolutely idyllic with a panoramic sea view and usually a nice cooling sea breeze. The outside eating area is well sized with an equal amount of covered and open seating.

I can't comment too much on the menu, as my wife and I always have the Squid (Calamari). It is the best we've found in Cyprus, I'm sure the rest if the menu is equally good. It is family run restaurant and it has a very welcoming feel.

It is well priced and by far my favourite lunchtime restaurant. It is worth the little trek to find it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mightyquin69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spilies Tavern Bar also viewed

Peyia, Paphos District
Peyia, Paphos District
 
Peyia, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Spilies Tavern Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing