We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bacchus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolwill...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely relaxing time, with everything you needed. Super pool and outside seating. Spacious and very well equipt. Thank you Nigel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2017
That’s great to hear thank you Carol.Glad you had a lovely time.
Thanks again,
Nigel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
Hi there and thank you so much for the glowing review. I'm so glad you had a fantastic stay and everything was to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dean M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in Cyprus”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly if you're thinking of going to Cyprus then do it... its a beautiful country with lots to offer, a greatly climate and wonderfully friendly people

Secondly once you have decided to go to Cyprus, make sure you stay here... its incredible and as close to perfect as i think is possible! Its wonderfully spacious and clean, and has everything you could possibly need from a holiday villa.

The kitchen is fully equipped and location is great (close to the airport) and also to paphos where there is a wonderful walk down the beach and up to the harbor with lots of bars / restaurants. But also if you travel in the other direction there is a charming town called Pissouri, which i highly recommend going to for their beach (which isnt as filled full of people as Coral Bay etc) and provides a much more enjoyable experience. Also in Pissouri is one of the biggest supermarkets, which sells everything you could need / think of, at a very reasonable price.

On top of all of this, the owner is great and is always available if you have any questions.

P.S the villa looks amazing in the pictures, but even better in real life!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
Great to see you enjoyed it so much and thanks for those lovely comments.
Kind Regards,
Nigel..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRoses1...
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg did holiday villas they would probably be like Villa Bacchus!”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just had the most amazing week in this very beautiful luxury villa. Internally it is spacious, light, cool and tastefully decorated with every conceivable comfort. Externally the lovely landscaped gardens, stunning pool, sun sail and comfortable external sofas and dinning mean that there is something for everyone whatever the weather. This is a lovely home but with a boutique hotel feel. There are excellent restaurants, beeches, entertainment and supermarkets all with a short drive, a car is essential although to be honest its hard to make yourself leave the Villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside sofas on the terrace and the brilliantly equipped kitchen
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Great to hear you had such a good stay.Thanks,Nigel.:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workmanm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Bacchus - Loved It!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our experience of Villa Bacchus was fabulous from start to finish.

Booking with Nigel (the owner) was completely hassle free, with a really quick response and plenty of help provided about the villa and its location which ticked all the boxes.

On arrival the directions supplied were fool proof and got us to the villa within 20mins of leaving the airport, we were absolutely made up when we arrived as the villa is fantastic. The pictures of the outside area are great on the website and i'd already picked out 'my spot' but i have to say it was even better than we expected - the pool was huge and just right for our family with three teens.

Inside the villa is just as good and the location was exactly what we wanted - we ate out in Paphos almost every night and the drive back to the villa up the A6 never seemed to take long. Having stayed on the Peyia side of Paphos previously we thought that Secret Valley seemed a bit out of the way and was the one reservation we had when booking Villa Bacchus but that was totally not the case, in fact it was quicker to get home after an evening out than it had been in our previous villa. In addition its quicker to get to both Paphos and Limassol water parks,which we visited more than once and were great for the kids.

All in all we couldnt better Villa Bacchus and anyone who decides to book there will not be dissapointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Huge Pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johna1870...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa with a huge pool”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bacchus is just as the photos suggest and is stunning - as are the views. Everything was there to make our stay complete and the cool box was very useful for shopping or taking cool drinks out with us. The pool and gardens are fabulous. Nigel could not do enough to help us and as we had a late night flight arranged for us to stay until we needed to leave. A car is necessary but the roads are quiet and it is easy to get around. We would thoroughly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2013
Very kind words thanks John.I'm glad you had such a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bibbee
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A really lovely villa”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We looked at various villas before booking this one and could honestly say it did not disappoint. Within reasonable access to Paphos, and locally Aphrodite hills resort with restaurants etc and the sea but in a lovely secluded location. Amazing pool would recommend to any family. You would need a car but it definately is worthwhile for this amazing villa. A truly enjoyable stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was honestly nothing we did not like
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing