We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another excellent holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA CORALIE

Rear Garden & Pool looking towards the Med!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear Garden & Pool looking towards the Med!
Villa Coralie Master Bedroom & Balcony with sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Rear Garden & Pool looking towards the Med!
Villa Coralie
Master Bedroom & Balcony with sea views
Corallia Beach, 15 mins walk from Villa Coralie
Pool, Gazebo & view to mountains
Rear Garden of Villa Coralie
Night view of pool, gazebo  and garden
View from garden towards Med!
Front garden of Villa Coralie
Twin bedroom with balcony
Dining Table in Kitchen
Lounge with double sofa bed
Kitchen
Main bathroom
Coral Bay Beach, 10 minute walk from Villa Coralie
Aphrodite's Rock, 45 min drive from Villa Coralie
View from garden towards centre of Coral Bay & Paphos
View from Kitchen window of Villa Coralie
Gazebo, providing shade from the sun
Japanese dining at Samisen in Coral Bay
View up the coast from Coral Bay, taken from Garden of Villa Coralie
Corallia Beach, 15 mins walk from Villa Coralie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheTongst...
Cherry Willingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Another excellent holiday”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was our second visit to the Villa Coralie and the fact that we are returning in September, have already booked for 2 further breaks next year and planning 2 more in 2020 should emphasise our total satisfaction. I can concur with the most previous entry regarding the owner, Richard, he is extremely helpful and prompt with his responses to queries. I can also compliment Felix & Lisa (and Kim re sheet and towel change) who take care of affairs at the Cyprus end, there was a minor hiccup with one of the showers, from texting to end of new shower installation took as little as an hour, what better service could you wish for. The pool is cleaned, tested/checked twice a week very early in the morning (05:30) without any disturbance whatsoever. Whilst we were there the garden was trimmed/pruned by a couple of guys who attended to their duties most efficiently. Once again a brilliant holiday and superb location to either rest or conduct sight seeing adventures.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
digger082
Marlborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love Villa Corralie”
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent several holidays at Villa Coralie now, it feels like home from home. Richard is a fantastic host, and will go out of his way to meet your needs, and gives great info on local shops , eating out, car hire etc. Views are great with no one overlooking you, and plenty of space sunny and shaded round the pool for everyone. Fantastic, looking forward to our next visit in Aug/Sept 18

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, Surrey
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ianmalyan
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well appointed Villa in good location”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Clean and spacious with the garden area/pool area in particular being really well laid-out with views across a field to the sea. The owners have also put together a really useful information pack for restaurants, car-hire, places to visit etc.
The Villa is conveniently located for all the Coral Bay amenities and beach, also the local supermarket.
It is also around 20 mins bus/car ride from the main town in the area,Pathos (lots to see here from shopping malls to amazing mosaics in the archaeological park, "Tombs of the Kings" etc).
We really enjoyed our stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisasheri...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfection”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the Villa, as soon as we got home last year we booked again for this year! and it did not disappoint. I cannot recommend this villa enough, it has everything you need, the outside space where you spend most of your time is just perfect its so open so you never feel enclosed and that gives the bonus of a lovely breeze which is needed in Mid July! so you can relax on the lounger and if hot just have a dip in the lovely pool. you are in walking distance to everything so the location is fab. the villa is clean and spacious I cannot fault it. We were even greeted again by our pet cat for the week, she or he! was there last year and was lovely to see its face again this year too...We named her Diane!!, so apologies if she is a he....! As I have said if you are looking for a villa in Coral Bay then book this one, you will not regret it. We will 100% be booking to stay here again, its becoming a home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback and our subsequent email exchange following your return to the UK. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Villa Coralie.
We have noted your comment about the odd cobweb here and there, and you're right that these can appear overnight. The cleaners are primed to take care of these during turnarounds, and we have left an extendable duster in the villa for guests should cobwebs appear during their stay.
We have had several 5* posts from guests enjoying the tranquil semi-rural location of the villa which is how it is advertised on our website. There are villas closer to the centre of Coral Bay but these can be noisier with no views or outlook but certainly easier to walk to 'the strip' in the heat.
The gardens at Villa Coralie are well established and often there is a sea breeze which can mean that a few leaves can end up in the bottom of the pool during the day. We have a pool man who comes to clean the pool twice a week (at 6am) to keep on top of things.
The TV receives its signal for UK channels via an internet stream, which I understand failed at one point though I'm pleased this was resolved efficiently by our Villa Managers who contacted the internet providers (Holitec Computers).
You clarified that your 'modernisation' comment related to the kitchen - it's true that Villa Coralie is now 10 years old, in general the Bosch appliances and granite worktops have held up pretty well but we will be ready to upgrade / refresh as required, for instance we now plan to re-surface the dining table for 2018.. .
Thank you again for your feedback which is very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheTongst...
Cherry Willingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Perfection at it's best”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We are currently staying at the Villa Coralie and not only are we returning in September 2018, we are also intending to stay in June. The owner, Richard, has been extremely helpful in all aspects from providing extra information regarding the villa itself to transport and local facilities. He is also very quick and thorough with his replies to availability and queries.

The location is perfect for ourselves as a couple with no children and preferring peaceful, tranquil surroundings. Although set in a small estate you are not overlooked by neighbours from either side and as the photographs illustrate the view from both bedrooms and poolside is across farmland and only obstructed by the beautiful trees and shrubbery in place. Immense care has been taken regarding the upkeep of the villa from cleanliness right through to security, a quick walk around neighbouring villas will evidence this when making comparisons. All internal facilities are maintained to a very high standard, and satalite TV and WiFi is an added bonus in being very good as far as reception quality is concerned. Self catering and eating out is always down to individual preferences, however, we have enjoyed making comparisons with local store Philipo's, Lidl, Carrefore and Papantoniou's and we know exactly where to go for our items when we return next year.

To conclude, We cannot recommend enough how highly we rate the Villa Coralie, it is our intention at this time to make it a regular holiday break twice yearly for the foreseeable future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing