We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a relaxing holiday in a super villa!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA CORALIE

Rear Garden & Pool looking towards the Med!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear Garden & Pool looking towards the Med!
Villa Coralie Master Bedroom & Balcony with sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Rear Garden & Pool looking towards the Med!
Villa Coralie
Master Bedroom & Balcony with sea views
Corallia Beach, 15 mins walk from Villa Coralie
Pool, Gazebo & view to mountains
Rear Garden of Villa Coralie
Night view of pool, gazebo  and garden
View from garden towards Med!
Front garden of Villa Coralie
Twin bedroom with balcony
Dining Table in Kitchen
Lounge with double sofa bed
Kitchen
Main bathroom
Coral Bay Beach, 10 minute walk from Villa Coralie
Aphrodite's Rock, 45 min drive from Villa Coralie
View from garden towards centre of Coral Bay & Paphos
View from Kitchen window of Villa Coralie
Gazebo, providing shade from the sun
Japanese dining at Samisen in Coral Bay
View up the coast from Coral Bay, taken from Garden of Villa Coralie
Corallia Beach, 15 mins walk from Villa Coralie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richvont
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a relaxing holiday in a super villa!”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Coralie was everything and more than we expected. The villa itself is spacious, very well equipped with a super outlook onto open fields. It has a private pool and spacious gardens. We liked the fact that the villa was just outside Coral Bay so we could truly switch off and relax but yet were close enough to walk to the beach and restaurants. We hired a car during our stay and had a few day trips up to the wine region, the Akamas peninsula and into Paphos itself. We have been to Cyprus before but Coral Bay is now my favourite area and we will definitely be booking again to stay in this villa. The owner sent us detailed instructions before we travelled. Very pleased with the whole experience and can highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and its location
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avie L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in so many ways”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great rental, and having stayed in many in the past all over Europe, this is definitely one of the best. Clean, well run, with very good amenities. It is also close to the beach . The owner is very responsive and always trying to make it better. We paid for the heated pool and after 10 years of renting in Europe, this was the first time we had a heated pool that was genuinely heated. My boys swam for hours each day. Very recommended and I will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon H
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect way to relax and enjoy Coral Bay - Great Villa - Great Location”
Reviewed April 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The arrangements, location and the villa itself was all about a relaxing , high quality , great value for money, holiday experience and one we are going to do again as we have already re-booked for this year and this time we are taking our best friends with us !. The ease and efficient way of making the booking this and last time gets you in the mood for a great holiday for any couple or family wanting a excellently located , high standard and well equipped villa in Coral Bay. Inside the villa itself, it is very spacious , well furnished and very clean and has all that you would need to dine inside or use the stone barbeque that is located in the large patio area at the back of the villa. For my wife and I the winning formula is the patio area, which can be a real sun trap, but there is also parasols and plenty of places around the well established garden to enjoy the sun in the shade . The patio furniture is of a high standard and the pool which is well maintained makes the villa the perfect holiday villa. But over and above that , the location is a winner. It is so peaceful with only fields to look out onto , but within a 10 minute walk you can enjoy excellent bars and restaurants on the Coral Bay strip. A place I would recommend , ideal location , great facilities and good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio area at the back of the villa and the peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing holiday in ideal surroundings”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What wonderful places Coral Bay and Corallia Beach are. We were first introduced to the area in 2,000 when our son got married there. We have been coming back regularly since then. We found Villa Coralie some 5 years ago and have been returning ever since.
The villa is very well equipped to high standards providing everything you need in the kitchen.My wife enjoys cooking in the villa some days as well as eating out at local restaurants.
The pool and gardens are second to none with awesome views across Coral Bay and the sea. Coral Bay is only fifteen minutes walk away. We enjoy walking to the amenities in Coral Bay and find the villa really well placed. The local Irish Pub is a 10 minute walk away and Corallia Beach Hotel a further five minutes.
We have never been disappointed with our stays here and will be back again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger W
Newtownards
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An Excellent Winter Break in our Favourite Holiday Villa”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have previously had great summer holidays in Villa Coralie so this time we thought we would try much later in the year. What an inspired decision. We had reservations about going in November because of the weather but we needn't have worried. The first week the daytime temperatures ranged from 23-27 degrees; the second week was a bit cooler but was still 21-23 degrees. Perfect; sunbathing every day. The only rain we saw in two weeks were two nighttime storms.
Of course the days were relatively short with the sun having gone by about 4.45, and the temperature did drop but we never felt cold indoors and it was possible to sit outside with warm clothing.
Coral Bay was quite quiet but restaurants and cafes were still open, meanwhile, Paphos was still buzzing and as lively as ever.
As usual we enjoyed staying in Villa Coralie with its location and facilities and now it has UK television channels! We didn't really watch much but it was nice to have it to see the occasional programme we would watch at home.
All in all another delightful break in our favourite holiday villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and weather
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C O
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Holiday”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Villa Coralie last June (sorry for late review, only just got round to it), When we arrived at the airport we got our car hire for the week and made our way to the villa. The instructions were pretty clear......... we only took one wrong turn. The villa itself was a welcome sight and looked from the outside just as wonderful as it did in the pictures. On the inside the villa was fantastic. It was fresh, modern and clean, the pool and garden just topped it off. We had our 4 year old daughter with us and she was so excited to be there, the villa and most definatly the pool got the thumbs up from her.
As we had our daughter with us we drove everywhere, but on foot Coral Bay was apx a 15 minutes walk away and Phillipos supermarket around 10 minutes walk away. Phillipos supermarket was great for all our food and domestic needs, and if you like to BBQ's visit the meat counter at Phillipos and get some Peyia chicken kebabs..........
Every morning we would visit somewhere different in the car from Coralie beech, Paphos Harbour, Tomb of the Kings, Pahos Village, Polis beech, Aphrodites baths, Paphos Archaeological park and Aphrodites rock.
Then every afternoon we would spend it lazing round the pool......total bliss. Our daughter even learnt to swim on this holiday. She also made friend with Tommy .... a rather chatty tom cat from next door.
We alternated eating in (alfresco bbq's) and eating out in coral bay...........your be spoilt for choice.
The management team Lynne and Allan were very friendly and very helpful if we had any questions. The villa was kept immaculate and the pool too. It amazed us too how quietly the pool was cleaned by Allan that early in the morning.
Even on our return journey to Paphos airports was fun (lovely chatty staff in the duty free).
All in all we had a brilliant holiday and we would love to return ....... 2014 is out of the questions as most weeks that suit us have been snapped up but in the future we do hope to return.
Lastly..... thank you Villa Coralie for making our holiday feel like home from home :0)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing