We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A diamond in the rough.”
Review of Gustoso

Gustoso
Ranked #27 of 544 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough.”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Don't be put off by the immediate surroundings, this place is a little jewel. Beautifully designed in a contemporary fresh style with friendly professional staff Gustoso's is a fab place for an unhurried family or romantic meal. The quality of food was excellent for this type of venue. Portions were very generous - too generous in my wife's view -and beautifully presented. I was so impressed I asked to see the owner / chef to congratulate him. Shame it is not our local!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    152
    45
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Meal we had in Cyprus”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Really excellent meal and excellent value for money. Very unrushed and laid back which is exactly what we want on holiday.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TonyDany_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing first visit to Gustosos!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant for the first time this week with family and friends and I just have to say I am very impressed! We went for an evening meal which was amazing! The service was excellent and staff very friendly. The food was delicious and freshly prepared and we certainly had value for money. Excellent choice on the menu. We also visited for the Sunday lunch buffet carvery. This also was amazing and there was plenty of choice and you could go back up as many times as you wanted. The desserts were beautiful and they even have 2 chocolate fountains!! Well worth a visit if you get the chance. It is easy to see why this delightful restaurant is always busy. It is advisable to book! This is now one of my new favourite restaurants in Paphos!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest hill
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Went to this lovely restaurant with family and found the food very good although portions are quite large so would not have starter And main course as it is too much. Good well presented and staff very friendly.

Helpful?
2 Thank Foresthillsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, Scotland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Have been to Gustoso several times now and make a visit a feature of our holidays now.
Have always found the food of excellent quality and have never had a bad or sub standard meal. Portions are large and as someone else said, you don't need a starter and the garlic bread ( which I'm not normally a fan of ) if very good indeed.
I have always been of the opinion that, if the locals use a place then it must be worth a visit.
Plenty of locals to be found here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cappielow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustoso also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Gustoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing