We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food wonderful Sunday Buffet”
Review of Gustoso

Gustoso
Ranked #27 of 557 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Food wonderful Sunday Buffet”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have eaten here for lunch , dinner and also tried the Sunday Buffet.

We have found each time that the food is well cooked, served and the portions are to say the least generous and comparable to any other restaurant along the Tombs of the Kings - the food however exceeds the price. The service is attentive and the wine reasonably priced.

We usually avoid Sunday buffet/carveries thinking of them as a bit of struggle but the one at the Gustoso was a veritable feast, well organised, beautiful served and no rush at all.

We will return again many times.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    472
    157
    48
    20
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire, england
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“wonderful salads”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We called in here after visiting the Tomb of the Kings. Just wanted a salad and they were wonderful, I had sun dried tomato and artichoke hearts with a pesto dressing, the best sun dried tomatoes I have ever eaten. My husband had chicken and mango which he thoroughly enjoyed. Both salads were very generous portions, and heavy on the main ingredients, not just loads of lettuce. We certainly did not need anything else to eat, there was complementary garlic bread. Just a word of warning, if you are coeliac the salads all seem to be served in what appeared to be a bread basket, so ask for it just in a bowl.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank farmer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“An absolute MUST!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We have driven past many times and always looked busy so decided to try. We dined with friends and all had a wonderful experience.... The setting is very relaxing with glowing fire pits and very clean tables. The waitress's were very attentive and prompt in delivering our drinks order followed by delicious complimentary garlic bread. The tomato soup with croutons was the best. The mixed seafood platter was amazing as were the various steaks for our main courses. Great chips and very fresh market veg. Big portions meant we couldn't finish off with the delicious puds they had on the menu.
Very reasonable prices for the quality of service and food....easily the best place we'd been too. Highly recommend*****

Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very poor service.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We went to Gustoso last night, and will never go there again. The service was terrible, we were kept waiting for drinks on several occasions, they forgot my husbands starter, my friend send her main course back because it was cold & the chicken was tough.We asked to speak to the manager and was ignored. We decided to leave without having dessert or coffees. The manager tried to charge us for the main course that went back, he was not interested in our complaints, he just said he was busy. We will never set foot in this so called restaurant again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have been visiting Paphos for a number of years now, but had never tried this restaurant until last July. Much to our surprise, the food was superb, and with very generous portion sizes (you don't need starters!). The 21 inch chicken kebab is to die for, and the complimentary home-made garlic bread is delicious. Service can be a little slow when the restaurant is busy, though this is completely understandable. Can't wait to visit this summer when we are back in Paphos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustoso also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Gustoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing