We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ending to a perfect holiday”
Review of Gustoso

Gustoso
Ranked #27 of 544 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect ending to a perfect holiday”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had lunch in this lovely restaurant on our last day in Paphos. Food fabulous, service great, couldn't fault it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch3039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    152
    45
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sunday Buffet”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We went as a group at Sunday lunchtime. The place was packed and it turns out this is the day Gustoso lay on a 3 course buffet lunch for euro 15.
The selection of food was good - from meats, to seafood and salads etc - but what concerned me greatly was that the buffet was set out on tables for sometime (hours, not minutes), on a relatively hot day, with no refrigeration or temperature control. Seemed, to me, like an accident waiting to happen.....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eccysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Once Bitten . . . . . . . !”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Despite the positive reviews and personal recommendation from friends locally our visit to Gustoso's wasn't an experience we are likely to repeat anytime soon. On the plus side the restaurant looks good, well laid out and cleanly presented. When we visited there were only 2 - 3 table in use and there was only one waitress serving, which meant we had to wait quite a while to place our order and to receive our meals. We opted for a chicken Caesar salad and a penne arrabiata. I asked for Pepperoni to added to the arrabiata, this was out of the question. When the food arrived it was warm rather than hot and when we chose to have parmesan cheese added to our meals they were smothered with powdered parmesan, very unpleasant!

So this one visit, hopefully of the restaurant, was a one off bad night because it has put us off going back, especially as there a over 300 restaurants in and around Paphos to choose from!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Can't stop heading back”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A great place with great food and staff. Never had a bad experience here, great value for families. The steaks are some of the best around and the ribs are just huge.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew1974_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have been lucky enough to go to this restaurant twice now. On both occasions it has been outstanding! The food is fantastic, cooked to perfection. Staff are outstanding in attitude and appearance. Their good nature is a bonus to the owners. The restaurant itself is clean and tidy. Would recommend to anyone who goes to Paphos to go and indulge!! Always book in advance especially for the wonderful Sunday Lunch buffet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank millsbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gustoso also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Gustoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing