We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WONDERFUL”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
The renewed bathroom
The renewed bathroom
The renewed bathroom
Our 7-seater Pajero available next season!
Our 7-seater Pajero available next season!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mouldo
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not quite four stars.......”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Prior to arriving we decide to hire a car, there is ample space for a car. When I searched for the address in a sat nav or on the google maps no luck. After contacting Ksenia we were advised the villa address was incorrect on the web site. As we would be landing at nearly midnight can you imagine the stress this would have caused if I had not checked it prior to arriving. The correct address is

[--], Coral Bay, Cyprus

We have never booked a villa holiday before so it only occurred to us on the flight we had no idea how we were going to get in the Villa!! We arrived at about 1:30am were greeted by the owner and shown around, a good level of detail was given, lucky one of us was awake.

On arrival we were reminded that we had to pay for the electricity separately at the end of the holiday, it would be taken out of the security deposit. We had forgotten this so were a bit shocked.

The Villa is in an ok state of repair. Everything works but its all looking a bit worn.

It is situated on the Southernmost point of Coral Bay there is a set of steps leading down to a small beach, it's not part if the main Coral Bay beach. Its quite stony and there is a drinks hut with some decking to sit on.

If you have not been here before like us you will not be aware that you can not put toilet paper down the loo!!! that was also a bit of a culture shock.

The main street is about 10 mins walk and is packed with places to eat. The local supermarket Philliops is a good 20 min walk away or 5 mins in the car. It has a great range of food local and UK brands, cloths, sun cream toiletries...Costs were slightly higher than UK but you would expect that as they have a captive audience..

If you like to sleep in bring ear plugs with you as the neighbors dog woke us most mornings..

As we said previously this is our first villa holiday so we did not really know what to expect, we got something that was ok. Do I think it was worth the price? My wife says yes and as she paid i guess that's the right answer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool is a good size bigger than we were expecting due to the continual use of fish eye lenses on web pages showing images of rooms and pools etc...
Liked least: The slope between the shallow and deep end in the pool is very steep and could cause a problem for non swimmers
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2016
Hi Mouldo,

Thanks for your review. We are sorry that the technical issues with your GPS equipment extended your journey. However please remember that the owner was personally waiting for you at the villa and was in touch with you all the time by telephone, so even if you found yourself lost in Cyprus at midnight, you would be taken care of. There is no address on the website, so at the moment when booking was confirmed, I sent you the official address that is mentioned in all the villa docs.
Regarding the dog, I have spoken to my neighbor and the dog is small so it only sleeps inside the house. I know my neighbor for many years and believe me that she never gets out of bed before 1 PM :) So the dog barking could be heard from elsewhere but not from next door.

According to architecture rules for buildings in Cyprus, the pipes are built narrow. So you can also find messages about not flushing anything down the WC in majority of island's restaurants and hotels. It's a pity that you weren't aware of this, but unfortunately this is not something that we can change.

Thank you for staying with us and we wish you nice holidays in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the bay from the balcony
Liked least: Water pressure in shower could have been a little better but we got on with it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed October 19, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was unbeatable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln, England
Reviewed August 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and the great attitude of the owner
Liked least: The mosquitoes!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed December 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed December 4, 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and the beach right near the house
Liked least: the fact that we were have to go back home
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing