We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - Lovely Apartments”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sirena Sunrise 4

Sirena Sunrise 4, Kato Paphos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sirena Sunrise 4, Kato Paphos
Pool view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Sirena Sunrise 4, Kato Paphos
Pool view
View to apartment
Veranda
Patio views
The Pool
Terrace
Terrace
Parking
Street
Patio table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NikiD76
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect - Lovely Apartments”
Reviewed July 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment no. 4 (Two bedroom apartment) - We have now stayed in this apartment twice as we love it so much. The apartment is very modern and had everything we needed and more.

First time we went was end of Oct 2011, weather was still fabulous (but cardigan or jacket needed at night if not going to Bar Street for cocktails). And we went in May 2012, again weather was glorious. When we booked, we asked for a taxi to meet us, and they haven't let us down yet only 20 euro's and about 25 mins journey.

As we we wern't in main season, the flights were reasonable price. The apartment itself is home from home, like a town flat but in the sun with your own swimming pool, we decided we could actually live there. The terrace is so big that we could sunbathe in our own space with our own music playing and didn't have to lug all our stuff down to the pool which is brilliant, though to be honest, it wouldn't be difficult as being on the ground floor it is so easy access. It is spotless, lots of room and very comfortable. We stayed in a couple of nights watched some DVD's and cooked, as its a proper kitchen we could cook a real dinner.

The pool is an 8 shape and again spotless, and not crowded as lots of people use their own terraces. It is about 10 minutes walk away from the Harbour where the main bars and restaurants are. It is very friendly, perfect for families and couples.

We will definately be going back next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronzsurf...
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very clean and tidy”
Reviewed August 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Apartments are very clean and vast majority overlook the pool, if you arrive at night get specific directions to your accommodation as they are difficult to find at night but s very enjoyable stay and close to all the local amenities, bar street is a five min walk away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzzyBrig...
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartments”
Reviewed June 1, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
7
people found this review helpful

We have just had a fantastic two weeks staying at No. 14 Sirena Sunrise apartments and I have to say it was great. A lovely quiet complex, small and friendly, away from the noise and the hustle. The apartment was fantastic, clean, spacious and all amenities in it. Just looking to go back in August.
10 minute walk from Bar Street and some lovely restaurants close by.
Would definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaconda0...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed March 24, 2010 for a stay in August 2008
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I have always fancied going to Cyprus , so when we decided to go we were recommended Sirena Sunrise apartments, absolutely fabulous, ideally located, very spacious in fact home from home. My children loved the pool and couldn't wait til 5pm when the ice cream man came round. I would defiantly recommend them, in fact going again this year with a larger group of family, can't wait.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaksmum
merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“5 star luxury accommodation”
Reviewed June 20, 2008 for a stay in June 2008
10
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Sirena Sunrise apartments in Paphos and I can't emphasise enough how fantastic these apartments are.

Although only the two of us went, we had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 showers...the price you pay is per apartment, so no silly supplements if there are less than six adults in a one bed apartment!!!

There was a fully fitted kitchen, with kettle, toaster, full cooker, even a microwave, and fridge freezer and washing machine! Dining table seating 6, TV, video, DVD player and a vast selection of DVDs and videos to choose from as well as books and games.

Every room had air con and ceiling fans and the windows had insect screens so the fresh air could come in but the bugs couldn't. The patio area was massive with six chairs, table and 2 sunbeds with mattresses, and a gate leading to the pool area which had a kids' pool and full size pool. Location wise, a seven minute walk will take you to Bar Street which surprisingly was 95% closed all day and very quiet at night too. Most of the action was around the harbour which was heaving!

The advent of the Euro has made Cyprus an expensive place to eat out, though, and the duty free shop at Pahos airport is a joke! A litre of Baileys was 24Euros which is about £20 at today's rates - far cheaper at home.

You also need to watch for the rip offs. Taxi drivers refuse to put the meter on and routinely overcharge 3 times the price it should be. An internet cafe on Bar Street charged by the minute, had most of the keyboard letters worn off and in different positions to UK keyboards and took 10 minutes "loading" my email - I gave up in the end but he still tried to overcharge.

But Sirena Sunrise are brilliant and I would recommend them to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Liked best: standard of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2008
Thanks for taking the time to give feedback, it means a lot. We try to give our guests a wonderful home from home experience.
In addition to 2 sunbeds on the Large Terrace, there are an additional 3 around the poolside for our property. There are also some communal sunbeds on site
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobmate
UK
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice and modern”
Reviewed April 19, 2008 for a stay in May 2004
4
people found this review helpful

Great location, lovely two storey apartments, very clean, large pool, modern and spacious. The apartment we stayed in was very well kept, the owners had thought of everything you could possibly need. There was a small shop and a taverna about 5 mins walk up the road for buying food and eating out. The walk to the bar st, restaurants and harbour took less than 10 mins.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Liked best: location and comfort
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing