We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“been before and would go again”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Aphrodite

Front on to Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front on to Pool
Interior lounge Open Plan view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front on to Pool
Interior lounge
Open Plan view
Balcony /Terrace , view over Orange Grove
Kitchen
Orange Grove in front of house
Local Golf Club
Local village
BBQ Area
Side of Villa to Pool
Pool at Night 1
Pool at Night 2
Villa Entrance
Front Entrance
Pool Area
Garden, a Front View
double bedroom
double bedroom
main bedroom
veranda of main bedroom
living room
view from villa - orange grove
bathroom 1
main bedroom ensuite bathroom
second bedroom ensuite bathroom
Bedroom - 2 singles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
markcc120...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“been before and would go again”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

great home from home, kids love the pool, views are great, we've been before and will be going again, good support from local management company who are helpful and friendly.

Neighbour is English and helpful and friendly as well.

Can be difficult to find villa if you don't know the area well, so would land in Cyprus during the day to avoid stress of finding it at night after a 4 hour flight and rubbish car head lights!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean, comfortable villa”
Reviewed November 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at the villa for three weeks in October 2014 and enjoyed it very much. The villa is spacious and full of light and is clean and comfortable. The double bed in the main bedroom is particularly good. The kitchen is quite well equipped. We didn't use the pool but it was was cleaned assiduously, and the garden was done several times during our stay. The wifi is fast enough for everyday use (the password is on the base of the unit). The printed guidelines in the villa were, at the time we visited, out of date about the local contact, but this wasn't a major issue as the owner quickly provided the new contact number - our kettle had stopped working, but was replaced within hours.

The villa is quietly situated on the edge of Kouklia, which is a lovely 'real' village, just east of the archaeological site. It is on a road that goes nowhere, overlooking a small valley. Kouklia has an excellent shop and a selection of restaurants - Gabriel's is the best in our view.

We hope to return to the villa when we next go to Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat for a taste of true Cyprus”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from 11 nights at this Villa. We were looking for a quality villa, somewhere peaceful, but within walking distance of a cypriot village. This place has the lot. We wanted to wind down and spend quality time together as a family. We had never taken a villa holiday before so were a bit nervous about how it would work out with a teenager and 10 year old. We need not have worried, it was great. We spent more quality time with our children on this holiday than on any other. Lazy days by the pool or exploring in the car and then lazy nights in the local village of Kouklia. We did venture out to Paphos but quickly headed back to the local tavernas rather than the "Brit Pubs!" of the city. If you are looking for a quality villa in a very peaceful location but within walking distance of the local tavernas - this is the place for you. The locals were so friendly and we felt so relaxed and chilled out. Traditional Cypriot dancing on Thursdays in Kouklia square was hilarious. A day at Aphrodite Hills was enjoyable on the Segways and Pissouri is a nice day/evening out. Hill View restaurant at the top of Pissouri was one of the best meals we had. The best meal we had was our BBQ around the pool with good wine and lovely company!
Thoroughly recommend this Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool.
Liked least: No WiFi - but not sure that was a bad thing!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markcc210...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best holiday we've ever had”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great location, fab views, easy to just chill & soak up the weather by the pool. Definitely going back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bubbles41...
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
“You feel away from it all but the tavernas are within easy reach!”
Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in June 2010

A very spacious villa with all the amenities you could wish for including a sunny pool.We particularly remember having our breakfast /coffee on the balcony outside the main bedroom.A very beautiful view of the orange grove aqnd we counted the queue of birds on the telephone wire!
The village with shops and several restaurants is a few minutes walk away - a stroll rather than a hike .A car is needed to explore further but Paphos and the Troudos mountains are easily reached. Golf, beaches and ancient monuments are all very accessible
We have stayed twice at the villa and really enjoyed ourselves.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the villa
Liked least: I don't think there was anything we disliked
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonrich
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem in the Aphrodite Hills”
Reviewed January 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

We arrived at the villa at midday in beautiful sunshine, having had an easy journey of around 30 mins from the airport, the first thing you will notice is how peaceful the area is, and how picturesque. The villa is in a lovely location with views over the valley, and the pool is in a perfect spot with the sun on it all the time. Its a lovely villa well equipped with everything you need, the beds are very comfortable, its spotlessly clean and comfortable and the most wicked gas fired BBQ for all that al fresco dining. The village is within walking district , and gives a flavour of the real Cyprus, while we were here there was a wedding taking place, and the locals included us in the celebrations, There are 5 or 6 resturants, all reasonably priced, and two small supermarkets.

It really is a hidden gem of a place to holiday if you are looking for something away from the hustle and bustle of the usual tourist beat, but not so far away that its not accessable if you want it. Paphos isonly 40 mins away. The Troudos montains are a beautiful drive for a day trip out , where we saw amazing birdlife, including two eagles. The beachs are only 10 mins away by car

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful surrondings
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dario B
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Thank you for this tremendous review , we are pleased to that you enjoyed the holiday

David and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing