We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great find”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Koukouvayia

Hot Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub
Villa Front Pool , Sun bathing and pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Hot Tub
Villa Front
Pool , Sun bathing and pergola
Kitchen Dining from Lounge
Pool and shower and more sunbathing area
Pool from upper balcony
Pool and dining area at night
evening dining
Sunbathing area
Sunbathing and Balconies
Outside Dining,Pergola and Hot Tub
Verandah and Banana tree
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bed Ensuite
Lower Bedroom
Ensuite to bedroom
Lower Balcony with sitting and dining
Lounge and Entrance
Lounge and Dining
Kitchen
Inside Dining
Front Garden
Sunlounging
Upper Balcony
Upper Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy C
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average villa”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We. Arrived late at night and it was difficult to identify the villa. We were awoken on the first night by the sound of breaking glass, the light shade in our sons room had fallen of the fitting. We were fortunate that our son was not injured. The villa was comfortable although we found the oven a little unstable, when you opened the oven door the whole unit moved in the housing unit. We were warned by the owners agents to be careful when entering the pool, as the previous occupants had cut their feet on the pool steps. One week into our holiday our son cut his thumb in the pool which resulted in him having 6 stitches in his thumb. This took the edge off the holiday for him as he could no longer use the pool or go into the sea. When we informed the agents of the accident they said that the owners requested that he turn on the hot tub free of charge. We did not request nor use the hot tub. We were fortunate that the owners let us stay in the villa until 7pm on the day of departure.
However on our return we were informed by the owners that our electricity charges for the two weeks were £200. We were not given a meter reading at the start or end of the holiday and found this somewhat excessive. We are still waiting for the owners to refund our deposit and give an explanation for the high charges. This is the first time we have been charged extra for electricity in Cyprus. We would not recommend this villa we have stayed in better villas in Coral Bay

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2015
We are always naturally concerned when any accident happens and undertook an extensive review of the pool and bedroom light. We had a diver check out the pool and other than the broken tile on the steps (in a corner out of the way) there were no sharp edges anywhere else. No prior guests had ever cut their feet.We take safety very importantly and we ensured that we pointed out was the broken tile in the very corner of the step. This was not in a dangerous position and to replace immediately would have meant to empty the pool in mid season for over a week which would have disrupted someones holiday. We have since emptied the pool and the steps are being fully refurbished, again absolutely no other damage was identified. On investigating the lamp shade this has been replaced by undoing the metal frame to put the new one in so is very secure. Oven has been secured with 2 small screws that had worked a little loose. We do maintain competitive rental prices and our policy on electricity is to charge at cost (no profit is made), many villas will charge extra for air conditioning units (approx £5 per day per unit, £20 a day, £140 a week for 4 units)Our customers find it is usually £35 - £90 depending on usage of the aircon units.This year we do expect it to be lower as we have added some eco friendly devices. We advise guests not to leave air con units on all day when they are out or lounging around the pool and to set them to 22-24c. The units work very effectively with a couple of minutes of entering a room. Hot tubs are relatively inexpensive to run, studies say around £1 a day and many of our guests enjoy the experience. We strive to deliver quality at a sensible price with a privately run villa in a superb location as well as being responsive as possible. We continue every year to maintain the villa to a high standard and our guests do appreciate the overall experience. We are sorry in this case the customer did not feel the same.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our first ever time in Cyprus and this villa was perfect for our needs. It was modern, fresh and clean with a very kind and attentive owner. We wanted somewhere with easy access to the beach whilst having its own decent -sized pool. Not only were we able to walk to the beach but we were a stone's throw from the 'strip' which had a great variety of restaurants and shops (the Japanese was our favourite). A regular and very cheap bus service meant that we could go further afield too and explore some of the attractions. Koukouvayia proved to be an excellent base for our holiday and, more importantly, we were happy to spend whole days there relaxing 'at home'.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunk666
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal venue for what we were looking for”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our first time on villa holiday and just perfect. Privacy, very close to all amenities we required, and local people couldn't be more helpfull food amazing and prices very reasonable

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamsgateK...
Ramsgate
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Out of season chill....”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This is a lovely villa with great owners. Communication via text and email was excellent. The villa is in a quiet area of Coral Bay. The villa is well equipped and spotless. The pool is large for the size of the villa. Three bathrooms were a luxury. We loved the hot tub which made for a perfect out of season break as it is still a bit chilly at night in March to sit outside, however the heat adjustable hot tub allowed us this pleasure. Lots of outdoor space with sun all day. Various sitting and sun bathing areas. Nice bottle of wine in the fridge for arrival helped settle us in. Great wifi.....We really enjoyed this break and the weather was very kind to us. This is a central town villa so other villas close by but we were not disturbed and so nice to be able to walk and not drive. Shops and restaurants five mins if that. Thank you again Karen and Keith

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLB1910
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely amazing...would recommend to anyone!”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I found this villa on 'owners direct' whilst looking for somewhere to stay during a holiday with extended family. We are a couple in our early 20's and stayed with my parents and grandparents (the oldest being 80 years old). I can honestly say this villa fulfilled all of our needs and expectations of holiday accommodation, the villa is air-conditioned throughout and has a downstairs bedroom, which was particularly good for my elderly grandparents. Also the rooms are all on suite which gave privacy to each couple and prevented the fights for the bathroom.

Outside the hot tub was a lovely facility along with the private pool, which is easy to get into with the roman style steps and handrail. There is also plenty of shade around the pool area, which having visited in august was especially useful to escape the direct heat. It was particularly enjoyable to sit under the pergola and dine alfresco which we did on many occasions.

The villa was clean and the welcome pack was a nice touch to receive upon arrival. We found that the villa had 'all the comforts of home' including a dishwasher, washing machine and even outside fridge. Furthermore the villa is in an ideal location, only about 5 minutes walk from the main strip of shops, restaurants and bars of coral bay. Coral bay beach is slightly further away but still within walking distance.

Finally the owner, Karen, and her husband are friendly and very helpful; recommending to us restaurants etc and even going the the trouble of reserving a table on our behalf on one occasion. They were also quick to replace any items within the villa which they felt required it, e.g sunbeds, umbrella's, and this was done quickly and without any bother to us. The security deposit was also refunded to us promptly following our stay and the charge for electric was more than reasonable.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday in this villa; I cannot fault ANYTHING!! And I would not hesitate to re-book or recommend this villa to anyone looking for a fab place to stay whilst enjoying Cyprus!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but in particular the hot-tub, aircon, free wi-fi and location
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bucks
Reviewed May 24, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Sofas and throws.
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing