We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing Villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Open Views Villa

BBQ and Pool inc covered dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ and Pool inc covered dining area.
Dining Area for 6 Open plan kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
BBQ and Pool inc covered dining area.
Dining Area for 6
Open plan kitchen/diner
Fully equipped kitchen with water cooler
Master King Bedroom with en suite and balcony access
Twin room, overlooking front gardens
Balcony off the King and Double Bedrooms
Dining Al-fresco with BBQ
Home Grown Fruit
Fully enclosed garden and Pergola
Paphos Castle located at the Harbour Entrance
Aphrodite Rock
Latchi Marina
Paphos Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin261...
Leighton, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing Villa”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We had a lovely time staying at Open Views Villa for the first week of our holiday in Cyprus. With only a 10 minute drive to Paphos harbour we felt we were a good distance away from the hubub of the busier areas to enjoy a relaxing holiday but be able to venture out for a meal and/or drink when we wanted. We loved the idea of having a water cooler in the villa so we did not run out of ice cold water! The kitchen was also well equipt. We enjoyed watching the sunset from the balcony outside the double bedrooms and of course from the rooftop! The whole villa has been well maintained and we didn't even hear/notice the 'ninja' pool maintenance man. We found the directions from the airport easy to use (especially seen as neither of our 4G/3G was working on our phones!). We had a super speedy response from Gavin when we had trouble getting the key upon our arrival to the villa in the early hours of Sunday morning, which was amazing! This villa comes highly recommended from myself and my girlfriend and we would definitely choose and recommend a villa stay over a commercial hotel!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“lovely villa,lovely place ,home from home”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our 2nd holiday in open views and, like the first time, thoroughly enjoyed ourselves it is well equipped with a lovely pool we especially liked the water cooler having cool water on tap the whole stay, just pop along to the village shop and purchase 15ltr bottle bargain!A car is advised to venture further afield and explore this fabulous island and easy parking in paphos harbour area for great choice of restaurants .Gavin/hannah the owners are excellent and really helpful if you need advice.already booked for october cant wait ☺

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi C
2 reviews
“Brilliant Holiday”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Another brilliant holiday with friends at Open Views Villa,,, as usual all the booking of villa and car hire was done through Hannah and Gavin so absolutely no problems whatsoever..The weather was very kind to us,, quite hot so we made use of the pool most days and visited local eateries in the evenings once it was abit cooler,, Looking forward to seeing the improvements at the Old Town Paphos next year as really like this part of Paphos,,,so look out Hannah and Gavin you will be called on again for your help!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracy l
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic stay at this villa great communication from gavin and hannah very much as described.you do need to rent a car to make things easier if you plan to go out and about. Nice peaceful area to stay.has all the amenities described on rental page. Will definately be staying here again! Couldnt find fault with the villa at all.owners very helpful with car hire info and local area etc plenty of maps and leaflets at the villa for days out and places of interest.also has the bonus of friendly neighbour's.you could if you wanted do a good shop and stay put here for days. The road a little way back did not bother us one bit as mentioned in a previous review.we found it quiet peacefull.
Thank you to gavin amd hannah for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jones196j...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great villa ”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in July 2016 easy to book and Gavin and Hannah were quick to respond to any queries and sent us very clear instructions to gain entrance to villa
The villa itself is well equipped and easy access into Paphos we hired a car for the time we were there and had a great time driving round the local area
We loved the water cooler and easy to refill from local shop no need to buy bottled water
The pool area was lovely a sun beds enough for 6 and shade pool is a good size
Lovely villa and stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alunthedr...
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very pleasant villa”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Villa 15mins from Paphos set in a local village, villa very spacious bigger than you think from the photos. All the equipment you may need like home from home even sandwich maker and electric grill + cold water unit which we used. Beds comfortable and clean. Plenty of coat hangers (makes a change). Pool man must be like a church mice as we didn't hear him at all we knew he had been as plenty of leaves in pool from previous day as a bit windy. Didn't hire a car as wanted a relaxing holiday but Gavin give us phone Nos of reliable taxi drivers who we did call on. We would hire a car to see more of the island when we go again.
Thank you Gavin for all the help on making our holiday very enjoyable.
We are looking forward to going again next year and will be contacting you towards end of this year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richardpc...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

The Villa is situated about a 5 minute drive from Paphos so you definitely need a hire car.
Lovely Villa, clean and tidy and could not fault it. Plenty of information leaflets at the villa for places to visit etc. and all directions to and from are very clear.
The villa is not overlooked and the swimming pool is maintained well at all times. There is air conditioning which is essential.
Will definitely visit again and recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing