We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Open Views Villa

BBQ and Pool inc covered dining area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ and Pool inc covered dining area.
Dining Area for 6 Open plan kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
BBQ and Pool inc covered dining area.
Dining Area for 6
Open plan kitchen/diner
Fully equipped kitchen with water cooler
Master King Bedroom with en suite and balcony access
Twin room, overlooking front gardens
Balcony off the King and Double Bedrooms
Dining Al-fresco with BBQ
Home Grown Fruit
Fully enclosed garden and Pergola
Paphos Castle located at the Harbour Entrance
Aphrodite Rock
Latchi Marina
Paphos Seafront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JohnandAm...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super villa”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for wedding- everything was fantastic- just what we were looking for. Villa is very spacious and comfortable- lovely quiet location- pool was great too.
Facilities in the villa were fantastic- everything we needed, also attractive outside area with bbq, table/chairs and also patio with seats, great for relaxing. Even pool towels were provided, and the water cooler was great providing a welcome cold drink on a hot day.
Communication with Gavin( the owner) was fantastic and any queries/questions prior to visit were answered very quickly. The information pack provided was very useful and helped us with everything we needed to know about the villa and the surrounding area.
We did not hire a car but Gavin provided us with the name/number of a a local taxi firm- Sam's taxis- which we used and provided great service- to be honest we managed quite easily without a car.
We will definitely stay at the the villa again when we return to Cyprus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside pool area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudi C
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the booking with Gavin, to the returning of the deposit everything ran very smoothly, We had a couple of hiccups with the wifi and tv but gavin was so helpful and it got sorted promptly. Enjoyed a great evening at the local tavern with greek music and dancing. Found that to go out and about a car is a needed but gavin helped with this too which was much appreciated, had some lovely days out exploring the area. The villa is so well equipped that any days spent there we had everything we could possibly need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thank you for your positive review of our villa, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Good to see our guests exploring the local area, they do rely on tourism so we hope that you enjoyed your visits.
Best Wishes
Gavin & Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 5, 2017
Thank you for your positive review, glad that we were helpful, we always try to make our guests stays as easy and stress free as possible, thank you for your communication prior to your stay and thank you for recommending our villa to others. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Best Wishes
Gavin & Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TRZA153
1 review
“Great villa”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We very much enjoyed staying in Gavins villa during our holidays in Cyprus. The villa is very spacious with enough room for up to six people (although it was only the two of us ;-)). It is equipped as described and furnishing is just as the pictures show.
The villa is placed not too close yet not too far from the centre of Paphos but you do need a car to get about to visit various places (which Gavin recommended to us anyway before our holidays). The communication with Gavin before the holidays as well as during was great. He immediately replied to e-mails and therefore we were very good prepared upon arrival.
However, we have some points to criticise:
1) When we arrived the place (surfaces in kitchen, bathroom, closet insides, nightstands etc.) was a bit dusty as if there had not been living someone for a while. It would have been nice if it had been properly cleaned before our arrival :-(
2) There was no mentioning before that the villa is located above the motorway A6. So it is not as quiet as described by other guest who have been here before. During the night it is ok as the motorway is not as busy but especially in the morning when waking up it is very noisy.
3) The WiFi did not work and we could not manage to get it going. There was no power signal on the router although everything was plugged in correctly. But as we were on holidays we actually enjoyed beeing offline for a while ;-).
However, all in all we enjoyed our stay at Gavins villa very much and it contributed to our wonderful holidays in Cyprus. Therefore we would recommended it to other guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area with pool and terrace :-)
Liked least: Close to motorway A6, noisy during the day.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2015
Thank you for your review of our villa, glad you were happy with our communication.
With regards to your points raised we have passed the cleaning issues onto our Mainteinance Company who have taken this onboard, as for the motorway sorry that this was too loud for your liking. The internet issues were brought to our attention after your stay, although you said you didn't mind being offline we strive to ensure everything is working on your arrival.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future if you decide to return to the island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison P
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I would highly recommend this villa. It is modern and spacious and has everything you need for a fantastic holiday. The pool is a great size and was cleaned regularly during our stay. We hired a car for the week so we could get about easily. There is a fantastic large supermarket less than a mile away and we were only 10 minutes from the centre of Paphos.
Gavin made booking easy and the information and communication was great throughout.
Would love to back again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2015
Many thanks for your kind review of our villa, happy that you found our information and communication great. Hopefully we will welcome you and your family again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa and location, highly recommend”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back recently from an amazing holiday in Cyprus
Cyprus is a wonderful place to go and would recommend to anyone thinking of a holiday there the people are all lovely and friendly.
Open Views villa I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to have a relaxing holiday in a very clean modern villa that has everything to offer you for your stay. Cyprus was very hot when we were there so made very good use of the pool and the outside seating areas.
The owners were very helpful throughout the booking process right to the return of the damage deposit to which we received promptly .In our opinion You need a car to get you about to various places. If there was anything we would say that we would add to the villa it would be a docking station for us to use our ipods. If we decide to go back to Cyprus we will be booking the villa again without doubt and will pass recommendation to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and the peaceful surroundings
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Many thanks for your review of our villa. Glad you found everything in order and experienced a trouble free stay. We did have a iPod docking station in the villa but unfortunately this was stolen and we have never replaced it, mainly because of the rapid change in technology. It's something we are looking at again however trying to incorporate this with the Internet based TV so watch this space.... We look forward to welcoming your family and yourself again in the not too distant future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loubi650
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect quiet location”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at the villa to be near family in the village. Tucked away in this quiet location is a perfect house with everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday. A very well equipped kitchen, even has pegs for your washing! Loads of DVDs to keep the kids amused in an evening in a really comfortable open plan setting. Bbq, pool, roof terrace, what more could you want?
We would most certainly stay again, and would recommend the accommodation to anyone. Booking is easy, and people available if you have a problem or need some help! Super!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing