We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class Self-Catering Accommodation & Service”
other travelers have booked this property
5* rated Swimming Pool as reported by previous guests!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5* rated Swimming Pool as reported by previous guests!
Lunch on the balcony - Why not!! Brand new Bedroom Suite for 2016.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
5* rated Swimming Pool as reported by previous guests!
Lunch on the balcony - Why not!!
Brand new Bedroom Suite for 2016.
Bright, airy and full of light! Patio Doors lead to the double sized balcony.
All towels,including beach Towels supplied.
Lounging in the sun - plenty of space on the Balcony!!
Bright & airy Living Room.
Dining Area - if needed inside (just in case!)
Book Library & Information
Afternoon relaxation. 'Glass of Wine. Why Not!'
Balcony - double sized offering excellent outside living!
A little bit of class!
Personal Balcony Loungers - All just for you!!
This Balcony does capture the sun - just occasionally too much!
Light & airy bedroom.
Bathroom - Bath with Shower over.
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen (with Washing Machine)
Regina Gardens (a relaxing place to be)
Stunning Pool - for all to enjoy!
Paphos sunsets (Seen from the Balcony)
Regina Gardens - Aerial View
Akamas Beaches
Open Plan Living (Double Size Sofa-Bed to the left)
Paphos Fort (worth a visit)
Paphos Harbour
Dusk in Paphos
Poolside (guests rate the pool 5*)
Places to investigate?
Rugged coastline
'Fun in the sun'
'Wheelchair' accessible
Sea View
Kiddies Pool
Coral bay beach (only a 10 minute bus ride away)
Agios Georgias (a local beach and bay)
The Akamas Penisular & Beaches (a lovely place to walk & explore!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BLUELAGOO...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“First Class Self-Catering Accommodation & Service”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

In terms of a full review of the apartment itself and the facilities on offer, I think "Loonygan" from Milton Keynes (reviewed 26th June) has pretty much covered it all !!! (Excellent review by the way) :)
Hubbie & I had a first class stay at the Athena Apartment. We booked last November after our last visit to Cyprus due to the favourable comments of holidaymakers on the plane home and we were not disappointed. We secured an earlybird booking price (£285 for the week) and got flights seperately through Thomas Cook. Steve (ex Police) and David (Chef) certainly run their business well as you can see from all the comments. We were kept in touch with our booking via email and on landing, met Steve outside who drove us back to Regina Gardens. There, we met David and they both showed us around the apartment which was absolutely SPOTLESS! We had bread, milk, juice, condiments & a very welcome bottle of wine on arrival and as reviewed before, there is everything you will need for your stay there (washing machine a great bonus). Personal sunbeds were an extra nice touch and the huge balcony/views of the gardens made for many a relaxing evening in the sun. Whilst there we booked a trip on a boat called the "WaveDancer" to make use of all the glorious sunshine. It cost 48 Euros each, pick up was outside the Venus Beach just down the road and if you fancy a day out, this is recommended. Food was delicious, open bar and great family run business. Bookings made on the sea-front by Paphos harbour. Other than that, we made full use of the pool area for relaxing. Overall, I don't think I have enjoyed a chilled out holiday on a self catering option as much as this and cannot sing Steve & David's praises enough for being such great hosts. We will most definately be booking again which hopefully, wont be too long away! Thanks guys. :)

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great host and quiet & relaxed location but easy transport links.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2013
Thank you so very much for your review. Our delight is your holiday with our apartment & services meeting your expectations, which it seems we accomplished. Thank you also for leaving the apartment in pristine condition, it made our changeover for the next guests that much easier. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Regina Gardens and as you hinted, it wont be too long coming? Grateful thanks for your enthusiastic review! Cheers - Steve & David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Wi-Fi, Pool, Balcony, Air Con, Resort Area, the Blue 615!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2013
Wow, what can I say? Thank you so very much for kind and extensive review.I really think that you have covered every aspect of what we are about and trying to achieve for our guests: a stress-free, relaxing holiday break in Paphos, Regina Gardens. Thank you also for your suggestions and kind words as to our facilities and services as hospitality providers! Steve & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AimeeDon
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, attractive with excellent facilities”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This apartment is about a 40min walk from Paphos harbour but close to Tomb of the kings and a 2 min walk from the main bus route between Paphos and Coral Bay. I was initially anxious to be so far from the harbour area and Kato Paphos but it worked out beautifully, there are lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance of the apartment, the bus is great to get to wherver you need to go and you can walk to the old part of Paphos with ease too. What's better, is that the apartment itself is in a complex set back from the main road which makes it a lot more peaceful than many complexes we walked by.

The apartment itself was very clean and well furnished with every possible facility you could need - the balcony is wonderful with seating area for four people and then space for two sunbeds - it's shaded in the morning and sunny in the afternoon with views out over the gardens and pool and the sea in the near distance.

David and Steve (the owners) are very welcoming and very relaxed, happy to help or leave you to enjoy your holiday independently. They offer their car for hire which I would definitely recommend - giving you some freedom to explore the quieter parts of the island.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2013
Thank you both for your very kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and more specifically, Athena Apartment. We hope that you will visit again soon? Steve & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcs
Reviewed October 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2012
Thank you so very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon? Kind Regards - David & Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Solihull
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall presentation and facilities at the apartment.
Liked least: Walking in the August heat !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2012
Thank you so very much for your kind review. Having stayed at both this and our Apollo Apartment, it gave you an excellent overview of our accommodation. We are are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and our apartments you deemed 'first class'. We do hope to see you both again soon, but perhaps not August as you have intermated? July & August are the periods for sun-worshipers, so perhaps the months of May, June, September or October may be better for you as the weather is hot & sunny but without the high humidity. We also thank you for your recommendation to other property owners. We have this week taken over responsibility for a two bedroom Townhouse that we shall be renting by the pool. This will be especially be attractive to families with young children and will extend the Apollo Rentals portfolio. It was very much our pleasure to host you Apollo Apartments in Regina Gardens and we do hope to see you again soon? Grateful thanks - Steve & David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to say goodbye
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2012
First of all may I say that it was a real pleasure!The comment as to arriving as guests and leaving as friends, makes the whole process completely worthwhile! We so much enjoyed your company and glad that you are condidering another visit very soon? Thank you both so very much for your kind & positive review. We really hope that others will read this and book their own holidays next year with Apollo Rentals? They will certainly receive the 'Gold Star+' service that you have so elequently described. So many of our guests this year have re-booked for the next and today we have been tasked to advertise, market and promote a 2 Bedroom 'Town House' for Holiday Rentals on Regina Gardens, all with the David & Steve touch for family holidays in the sun! It would seem that the 'Apollo' reputation is spreading? Many thanks for your considered comments. It seems that we shall see both of you again very soon as your comments suggest? Grateful thanks & very best wishes - Steve & David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fans and air con was of great use
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. It was our absolute pleasure to host you at our apartment in Regina Gardens. As a Holiday Apartment provider, it is most satisfying to read such a positive testimonial as to our presentaion and overall service. We hope that we shall be welcoming you back again soon? Many Thanks - Steve & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing