We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below average staffing, excellent food!”

Rimini Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #50 of 545 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rimini is restaurant in Paphos that offer flavorful Mediterranean dining with not only great menus but a great wine list too. Food is at the heart of our mission and at our restaurant we value our customer relationships because that is the true pulse of our success. Dine with family and friends while enjoying the friendship and hospitality. From the classics to our signature dishes all of our offerings are handcrafted from the finest, freshest ingredients available. Our chefs are devoted to perfection, infusing each recipe with their own unique talent and creativity. Come indulge our restaurant experiences of unforgettable appetizers, salads, pastas, pizzas, entrees, desserts, beer and fine wine. We believe that everyone deserves this kind of experience, and so we've also ensured that value is always on the menu-filling and fulfilling food without the inflated price-tag. Spend an evening discovering what Rimini have to offer, and we feel confident we'll become a part of your best traditions. We love any reason to celebrate and can help you plan your next dining event at Rimini. If you are getting married, it's your birthday or having a reason for celebrating we are more than happy to organize your parties or gatherings. You can find us only a breath away from the beautiful Paphos Castle in Kato Paphos at Blue Horizon, 6 Danaes Str., Paphos (near Neapolis University).
Kinver, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Below average staffing, excellent food!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Such a lovely restaurant. Full of locals (and also some Italians) always a good sign!
The service wasn't much to shout about but it was a Saturday and there very busy.
The food was delicious - as were all the spreads that came with the bread whilst we were wating.
The wine was fairly priced too!
Would recommend this to anyone - reasonable prices, good quality food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank almostmrsroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek B, Guest Relations Manager at Rimini Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your lovely words and great comments. I can only apologise for the service being a little slow that day as it was unseasonally busy for us and did take us by surprise! I hope you will return to dine with us when you next visit our beatiful island. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    163
    72
    30
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Felt Cheated”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We decided to eat at the Rimini after reading the positive reviews from Trip Advisor. While paying a visit during the day to make sure we knew where the restaurant was we were greeted enthusiastically by the owner and given a discount voucher.
We returned at 7pm that evening. I ordered the Feta Salad and Lasagne from the Set Price Menu. My husband chose from the same menu. My salad was pleasant enough although I thought the piece of Feta a bit small. When my main course arrived it was accompanied by another Feta Salad!! Apparently this is usual but no one had thought to explain this to me. If they had I would obviously have chosen a different Starter.
The Lasagne had a good flavour but was rather dry so I could only manage to eat half of it. The desserts were satisfactory. The wine and coffee were of average price.
It was suggested that I might like to take the half eaten Lasagne and untouched second salad out with me. I declined.
When it came time to pay my husband offered the voucher and was told that it was not valid for the Set Price Menu. We left with the feeling we had not received good service at The Rimini and would not go there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek B, Guest Relations Manager at Rimini Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of Rimini Restaurant and first of all I apologise that you found fault with us. We do remember you that evening and you will remember that the owner did explain that we do not discount the set menu as at only €13 for three courses this menu is already excellent value for money. Perhaps he did not make this clear enough to you but you will also remember that by way of compensation he did provide you with complimentary drinks. If you ever find yourself in Paphos again, please try us again as we wish all of our guests to have a very memorable experience, for all the right reasons. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good meal then terrible !”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We ate twice at this restaurant. The food was pretty basic but on the first occasion was tasty and reasonably priced. We went back expecting the same but were surprised we both had a very poor meal. Obviously it is unreliable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennis_anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek B, Guest Relations Manager at Rimini Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant here on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in our food and service and can only apologise that you did not enjoy your second visit. I wish you had alerted us to the fact that you were dissatisfied while here as we could have made amends. We work very hard to ensure our guests are absolutely delighted with their dining experience at Rimini Restaurant and would have liked to have addressed any issues you may have had. If you are returning to Cyprus in the future, please visit us again and point out to the duty manager of your previous dissatisfaction and he will do everything he can to ensure you have a delightful third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendly service and fantastic food!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had our wedding reception here and it was absolutely lovely! We were greeted by friendly staff and sparkling wine for all our guests.
There was so much food we couldn't eat it all and it was all fantastic quality at such a low price compared to other restaurants that we looked at before flying out to cyprus for our wedding
Just excellent! Thank you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smeagol83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
462 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great food, good value”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Went to this restaurant with my elderly mother. We had a very warm welcome. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The quality of the food was excellent, a very good all round restaurant. It also seemed to be used by the locals, which is always a good sign.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bikerchick39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rimini Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Rimini Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing