We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surroundings, good services (Wi-Fi and sport on TV)”
Review of Pingouino Cafe

Pingouino Cafe
Ranked #35 of 548 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pingouino is that sort of place, its like a special social club for members who enjoy the good things in life, who prefer the day to be taken at a gentler pace, confident in the knowledge that at any time there will be delivered to ones table a cup of quality coffee, a refreshing cocktail, plus from early morning until midnight there will always be good quality food on offer.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice surroundings, good services (Wi-Fi and sport on TV)”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times over the last few years. I really like the setting, and they have a few televisions that play ALL sporting events. Went there this afternoon and they had tennis at Queens on ESPN. They show all football etc. They also have free Wi-Fi. My only complaint was that the service today was a bit slow. Had to really try and get the waitresses attention a couple of times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    242
    42
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Cafe”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Good food , friendly staff , English Breakfast to die for , prices OK.location on sea front , used by Cypriots ?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great find, good service, delicious food”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited Cyprus for the week and on many occasions popped in for drinks and food.

Great selection of drinks, served with a little bowl of popcorn in the evening. Excellent service, and beautiful cakes and crepes!

Would definitely recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ambsigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A real find amongst all the tat!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

I was in Paphos with a girlfriend 16-20 May staying at Almyra. We often walked to the harbour area and got fed up with restaurant staff plying for trade at their somewhat indifferent restaurants. One afternoon we really fancied a nice Cappuccino and a decent cup of tea. The previous day we had noticed that Pingouino was really busy with lots of locals so we gave it a try. It was excellent, really comfortable seating and a great view of the harbour. Good quality china and free Wi fi. I wish we had been hungry as the cakes and ice creams looked delicious! We came back the following morning for tea and coffee prior to catching our flight home. This place is a real find. Excellent value, great food, drinks and service. It also does cocktails and light meals. An ideal spot for a pre-dinner cocktail whilst watching the world go by. We can highly recommend Pingouino and would definitely return. We wish we had discovered it sooner!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quemerford
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Chic little café”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had a lovely lunch one day and an afternoon, high tea with friends and their children. Lovely staff, pleasant, helpful, and clean.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pingopolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pingouino Cafe also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Pingouino Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing