We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit slow!”
Review of Pingouino Cafe

Pingouino Cafe
Ranked #33 of 545 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pingouino is that sort of place, its like a special social club for members who enjoy the good things in life, who prefer the day to be taken at a gentler pace, confident in the knowledge that at any time there will be delivered to ones table a cup of quality coffee, a refreshing cocktail, plus from early morning until midnight there will always be good quality food on offer.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A bit slow!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Went in for a drink & dessert one evening after having food somewhere else, it was quite busy inside but still didn't justify waiting over 30 mins for a crepe! By the time it came out we had finished the drinks too, not very impressed with that, but was a nice crepe.

Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    235
    37
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Cocktails”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

6 of us visited here for drinks a few times, as it's a great central location for us as we were all staying at various ends of Pathos.

Trendy interior, and a great choice of cocktails all around €4-5 it's an ideal place for a pre dinner drink or to round off an evening

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMASteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
344 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Good panini, weeping willow?”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Tried here one lunch time, had cheese and tomato panini which came with a salad included in price. Quite a big panini and, with the salad, this was a very filling meal at a reasonable price. Service good and staff pleasant.

Avoid sitting at outside table beneath tree, I've heard of weeping willows but this one suddenly dripped sap all over a chair and our bags.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank durhamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Still a great place”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This pla s is in a great location. We start and/or finish here for drinks. Food is good here to if you want a good snack. Souvlaki is good here too.

Good value. Great atmosphere. We've been here many times. We are fussy but this place is good.

By themd end of our holiday I'm sure we would have been here many times more.

Be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Location superb. Food and drink ok. Service could be better. Not the cheapest but free wi-fi and always busy

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry_MScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pingouino Cafe also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Pingouino Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing