We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Place”
Review of Pingouino Cafe

Pingouino Cafe
Ranked #34 of 546 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pingouino is that sort of place, its like a special social club for members who enjoy the good things in life, who prefer the day to be taken at a gentler pace, confident in the knowledge that at any time there will be delivered to ones table a cup of quality coffee, a refreshing cocktail, plus from early morning until midnight there will always be good quality food on offer.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing Place”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Called in here after the Gym workout for a beer and to watch the sun go down. Just a nice place to chill. Staff are friendly and they have free Wi Fi.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HikerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    482
    235
    37
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location/food/service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am not a burger fan but enjoyed the good value and well cooked food here so much I came twice. More of a cafe than restaurant positioned well to see the sun set over the sea and if you are craving football this is great for Sky Premiership coverage. Unlike many this is bright comfortable and contemporary.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ageingtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb food and great value.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Tried the Pingouino for both lunch and evening meal and both times left very satisfied.
In a great spot and excellent value too, service was also spot on.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howiewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Regularly visit here”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

If you are a football fanatic like my hubby this is the place for you in Paphos, staff really efficient and food delicious and not expensive. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant - our favourite !”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We spent a week in Paphos in October, and on our first afternoon out stopped here for a quick drink before exploring the town. The service was quick we got little bowls of popcorn and were regularly checked on to see if we needed more drinks without being hassled. We ended coming here every day, usually after we had eaten in the evenings. The owner Theo, started to recognise us and they went out of there way to help you to find seats and sofa's to relax in. It is a locals bar but that's what makes it so nice to sit in everyone mixes in together without it being rowdy or overcrowded. There is free wi.fi and free laptops to use should you wish to, the food is a kind of snack menu but looked lovely. We came in for the brilliant latte's/juices/espresso's and brandy. Each time we were given little freshly made pastries and something to nibble on - a really nice touch. We loved it here - smart, clean, stylish and well run, with a view of the sea in the distance . We wish we had this at home - enjoy your visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poppiesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pingouino Cafe also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Pingouino Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing