We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Brandy Sours”

The New Horizon Pub
Ranked #66 of 546 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: “One of a kind meeting place” At the New Horizon Pub you can enjoy and experience our quality home made food by our British Chef, listen to fabulous music selections, sit back and relax with an exotic cocktail or settle down with a pint of our finest selection of beers, ciders or lagers in a cozy and friendly atmosphere. All English Premier League football matches shown live from ten different big screens simultaneously and English commentary !
Paphos
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Brandy Sours”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just called in for a drink prior to eating in Poppadoms, excellent Brandy Sours but atmosphere somewhat lacking and was almost empty. Resembles an English pub.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hamradman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    86
    22
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissonerga, Cyprus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Mostly positive regarding food and Service.”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

As a resident in Cyprus I have visited the New Horizon on numerous occasions. Service is first class and the food is what I guess UK visitors are used to. Nothing wrong with that!

Only one real problem though. There is usually a rather obnoxious smell coming from the hotel next door. Not the New Horizons fault but it is off-putting.

However, it is a fairly popular bar/restaurant regularly visited by service personnel on leave from unpopular middle eastern postings, particularly our Canadian cousins, and good luck to them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A good place to meet”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This place has changed over the years and Steven the owner has kept up with the times and provides free wi-fi and a very good breakfast with superb coffee. The suasages are the most like english that I have had in Cyprus. Don't get me wrong I love yoghurt and honey for breakfast but on the odd occassion that I fancy a full english I like a good one.
Don't visit if you don't like sport because all of the important matches are shown.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannydNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“cheeky sunday drink”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

great place to go for a chilled out drink and food,staff are fantastic with great service and food and drinks menu, plenty to choice from and always smiling
defo being going back

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank simon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good décor, atmosphere and service! Only visited here because my hubby wanted to watch a particular football match. I found it very pleasant and an added bonus was free WiFi.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KathyHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The New Horizon Pub also viewed

Chlorakas, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Chlorakas, Paphos District
 

Been to The New Horizon Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing