We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always return.”
Review of Les Amis

Les Amis
Ranked #19 of 548 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: just off Poseidonas Av. opposite Evis Bar
Bangor, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always return.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The food and service here is wonderful. We always receive a warm welcome. The prices are very competitive and there are lots of extra touchec that make the meal.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    126
    26
    17
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Found this restaurant on our first night and so happy we did, fantastic food at reasonable prices and the staff were so friendly and chatty, returned several times throughout our stay and each time the food and service were excellent, if you go to Paphos you have to find this place you will definitely go again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always good food and service...”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have been here several times and it still comes up as good as ever.
Very good staff, welcome you straight away and offer a drink as you are seated. So many restaurants don't do that.
The menu is varied and offers good food, well cooked and presented.
Portion size is good and the food is freshly cooked.
The owner comes and has a chat and the whole atmosphere is warm and friendly.
Well worth a visit believe me!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice Taverna”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Our first meal of the holiday was here and we left thinking that we would do a little bit better but unfortunately we didn't. Good food and wine and great service but really nothing special.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place to celebrate wedding annaversary”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have been here many time you are always maid to feel very special.
There menu is very good and well priced they also have a set menu

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Amis also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Les Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing