We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always superb meal”
Review of Les Amis

Les Amis
Ranked #20 of 545 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: just off Poseidonas Av. opposite Evis Bar
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always superb meal”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Les Amis is back open. I visited on Valentine's day and every lady given a flower, hearts hanging everywhere and as usual every guest treated as special. Excellent meal as usual. I took some special friends and they were not disappointed. We all had an excellent evening and it was full as usual. You do need to book as most evenings he is fully booked even this time of year.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 747yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    122
    25
    17
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“home cooked food at a good price”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A haunt of the expat but having said that good home cooked food - traditional dishes and a friendly service with brandy and coffee liquer at the end on the house. We went twice and were not disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RobandJulie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We came across this restaurant whilst walking into Paphos Town and having had a look at the menu, decided to give it a try.
And are we glad we did? The food was top class.
My wife & I both had moussaka for our main courses and it was definitely the best we'd had this trip.
The atmosphere was very pleasant and the evening was helped by excellent service by the very friendly staff.
This isn't the cheapest restaurant in Paphos but it is well worth paying a little bit more for such an excellent meal.
We'll certainly be back on our next trip.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1KK1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money!!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

very good value for Money!!!!
Set menu is worth it as all is on the main menu and a must is the Homemade onion soup is a must
Owner and all the are very attentive

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and faultless service”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I had dinner here on three out of seven nights of our holiday, and we thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The set menu is very good value at 15.95 euros for 3 courses, and all of the courses were excellent quality and good sized portions. Good selection of wines at reasonable prices. We were also very impressed with the staff - all of them made us feel very welcome, were attentive without being overbearing, and spent time chatting with us. The friendliness of the staff made our visits all the more enjoyable. We would highly recommend this restaurant to other visitors.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank audsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Amis also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Les Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing