We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food to remember” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Amis

Les Amis
Ranked #20 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: just off Poseidonas Av. opposite Evis Bar
Lincoln
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Food to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was hoping that the pork cooked in Calvados would be on the menu and it was and I was able to have it as part of the 3 course set menu, I can still taste it now, wonderful. All the meals we have there are brilliant and we think this is a first class restaurant with reasonable priced food, lovely staff as well, so worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    116
    25
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Howwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bast Restaurant in Paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

What can we say? Food ,service, atmosphere. Les Amis has it all!, There is no comparison to other similar type establishments. Our last review says it all. The standard never drops, no matter how busy they are, which is every night. Thank you, Dimitri and all your wonderful staff.

Mr. And Mrs. Scottish!! xxx

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Probably the best food in paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

As a family of four people we have been to Les Amies on every trip to Paphos(we go at least twice a year). We try different restaurants almost every night but can quite confidently say that Les Amies has the best food of any in the area. The service and staff are excellent and we are usually recognised and warmly welcomed back which makes for a nice start to any evening.
Prices are reasonable and the set menus are excellent value. Just because you order from a set menu does not mean that you get any lesser portions or quality of food. I particulalrly like their paté which also comes with apple, kiwi fruit, plums and sometimes a strawberry. It just gives it that something extra and special. I would advise you to book in high season as the restaurant does get very full.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dagetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice food nice people would recommend lovely place to eat we went twice and both times was nice we came from Warrington .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kazcrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Fab food and super friendly service
Xxxx will be going bk again create friendly staff that are eager to serve you

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fusion4hair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Amis also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Les Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing