We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Amis

Les Amis
Ranked #21 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: just off Poseidonas Av. opposite Evis Bar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went to this restaurant 3 times and had the set menu each time.the food and service was very friendly ,will definitely be revisiting next year :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alisonyelland5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    116
    25
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tourist trap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We went here with great expectations after reading so many positive reviews about this place. The food was average with ugly presentation, but I guess that's what you should expect from for 3courses for 14,95€. On top of that we had to wait for the dessert menu for 45mins... Atleast the service was good. Avoid if possible but if you are looking for a cheap meal in pafos I dont think there is a place that is better than this, for foodies like us this was a terrible experience. But i can see Why people that dont Work in restaurants and dont eat out often would Find this a good restaurant. Remember folks a bargain often means that their is something wrong somewhere...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YarrSheBlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First time visit - Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have been going to Paphos since 2006 but never tried Les Amis, however due to a review on trip advisor decided to try it. Viewed menu in the morning as owner was setting up, very friendly and helpful and not pushy, gave us a card to book a table by phone. Food and service fabulous and when our 5 year old son told the owner he only liked English sausage after already receiving his frankfurter sausage he went to the kitchen to cook some English sausage for him. Fabulous service and very at tentative without being over powering. Strongly recommend a visit to this restaurant! Would definitely book if in a large party.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dodge1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“still the best in paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

No matter how many times I visit this restaurant, I can never fault the meal. Every meal just gets better. It is far superior than most restaurants locally. You need to book as he is one of the few that is always busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 747yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic food , service great and staff are good friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

A warm and welcoming restaurant with professional and very friendly staff . Can't say enough about the food delicious and great portions quiet surroundings a relaxing evenings dinning .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Donnaryanlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Amis also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Les Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing