We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place to eat”
Review of Les Amis

Les Amis
Ranked #20 of 546 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: just off Poseidonas Av. opposite Evis Bar
Howwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our favourite place to eat”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We visit Paphos 2 or 3 times a year and just discovered Les Amis last April. We now visit it several times each holiday.
There are NO negative comments to be made! The food, wine and service are all excellent. Dimitri, Jimmy, Mia and Nicolette are all a delight and you are always given a genuinely warm welcome.
The set menu is great value with a varied choice. The a la carte menu- you are just spoiled for choice! Delicious steaks, wonderful fish and seafood.
We cannot wait to return later in the year.
Les Amis is well worth a visit, we can assure everyone.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    123
    26
    17
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First class service”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

One of our favourite places to visit in Paphos. Dimitri always gives us a warm welcome ,Fantastic set menu with a huge choice for only 14 euros
Fresh veg and homemade chips never frozen .Great service from the very professional staff .One place I would recommend to anyone visiting Paphos,who are looking for fresh homemade food

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
“Les Amis...Not To Be Missed”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Ate here the other night after looking at the place for the last 3 years without ever going in, we always wondered why it was so busy...well now we know. The food was excellent, the service and friendlyness of the staff was tip top and the whole dining experience so good that we have decided it will be the restaurant where we have our final meal of the holiday. The restaurant is opposite Evis pub in Kleious Street just off Poseidonos avenue and I want to give a special mention to Maya who looked after us so well. Please try it, you will be impressed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great staff”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had the set menu which was fantastic value for money with great food and very friendly staff. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Campionie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Warm welcome on a rainy night”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

It was pouring rain outside so this is a good choice with the covered terrace giving it a nice warm feel. Had the French onion soup, stiffado & Ice cream from the set menu €14.95. Excellent value. Service was a tad slow at times, but that's just being picky as we were on holiday. Stiffado had a few fatty bits but sauce was delicious & lots of nice side plates were served also got a nice free tasty croquet! Really nice place just off the main road, give it a go..oh & the house wine is very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woody9576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Amis also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Les Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing