We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Amis

Les Amis
Ranked #20 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: just off Poseidonas Av. opposite Evis Bar
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

If the waitresses ever enter the London Marathon they would win hands down ! They never stiop, and cover miles before the end of the night, and no matter how busy (usually extremely busy) they never stop smiling . The example comes from the Top, as both the owner and manager welcome the customers and everyone is treated as the most valuable customer in the restaurant. The food is simply fantastic, and you will not believe the cost when the bill arrives with the customary brandy or liquer on the house. The best in town by far

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KENANDMARINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    116
    25
    14
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Pretty Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were recommended to try Les Amis and first impressions were very favourable. We were given a warm welcome and were shown to a nice table. The service was friendly and we enjoyed a relaxing night.

The wine was very nice and the food was OK but not memorable.

Maybe the sort of restaurant best enjoyed in a bigger group?

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aberbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Paphos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We returned to this restaurant after a two year absence and they remembered us. It is a very friendly establishment and the staff work with lovely smiling faces, even when the place is a bit busy. The food is pretty good too and we always have a pleasant evening. When we find a good restaurant we tend stick to it and it would appear a lot of people have the same thought. Hopefully we shall be back in Paphos in the not too distant future and return to Les Amis

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jainine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Taverna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The quality of the food is excellent and the friendliness of the staff is outstanding. We always make a point of visiting this taverna as soon as we stay in Paphos.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KnightRider17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent place to have a meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Les Amis is one of the best places to eat in paphos , we have eaten there on every visit to paphos and we have never been disappointed ,great staff and owner with smiles on their faces all the time , see you on my next visit later in the year

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 44noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Amis also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Les Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing