We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of Les Amis

Les Amis
Ranked #18 of 554 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: just off Poseidonas Av. opposite Evis Bar
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Lovely restaurant with great food and great staff. Its tucked away down a side street and had i not of used trip advisor we wouldnt have found it. We went at the end of the season but there was still quite a few people in there and the food was excellent. The staff took time to talk to you and the service brilliant. I would recommend this restaurant as one of the best in Paphos

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    127
    27
    17
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cannot be beaten for food staff and friendliness”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Whenever I am in Cyprus this is where I visit. Demetria and Jimmy immediately welcome you as one of the family. The food is consistently excellent. As a former resident of Paphos, lived there for 14years I speak from experience..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quality at a realistic price”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Demitis mantains a first class standard of food and service and it is always a pleasure to visit Les Amis when we are in Cyprus. One thing noticeable is that as well as locals and ex pats who visit on a regular basis, we see many repeater tourists staying loyal to "Jimmys" hospitality.
Well worth a visit and confident that it would not be a one off

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cookieboy480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Paphos”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have been coming to this Restaurant for years and it just gets better every time we go. Excellent value for money and the friendliest staff ever. Demetri is the number one host. Well done Les Amis you are the best

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 747yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“War better than most in paphos”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We visited here on our first night and went back five times in 2weeks. The set menu is outstanding quality and value .Not in the town centre but easy to find.Forget the mediocre ones on the harbour front and give this one a try

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank housemartinsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Amis also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Les Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing