We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great service”
Review of Les Amis

Les Amis
Ranked #20 of 546 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: just off Poseidonas Av. opposite Evis Bar
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our favorite place to eat during our recent holiday we ate there 4 nights out of our 10 night stay food was always very good and the staff are so friendly only thing I would say is skip lunch before you go very large portions

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saintsno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    123
    26
    17
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local residents - favourite restaurant”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife and I have lived here for 8 yrs and Les Amis is STILL our favorite choice to eat out. The service you get is second to none. Always pleased to see you and Demetris, Mia and Nicole always take a few minutes from their busy schedule to come to the table and have a few friendly words.
The chef and his small team always produce excellent meals of good proportions and the food is very well presented. The beef Stifado is the best I have ever tasted in Cyprus! We always look forward to our vists as do our family from the UK and many local friends that we have recommended. Absolutely first class!!! Mr Alan, Peyia

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrAlan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Went there with wife and 3 kids just turned up got table had great set menu for 12 euros
Wife had Sunday dinner kids had chicken nuggets very good price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mick2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Still as Good”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Five years since we were in Paphos when Les Amis became our favourite eating place. We booked a table as we knew it would be popular and so it proved as it was packed on our night with potential guests prepared to wait in a bar opposite until spaces became available. The service and food were just as good as expected and we would have gone a second time but our break was only a short one. We walked past on several evenings and it was always full. Very competitive on price and the quality of the food is excellent.......best lamb kleftiko and beef stifado in our opinion. Fully deserves a good rating.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank swfc2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Better than average tourist restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

A much better than average tourist restaurant that is well worth a visit. You were made to feel very welcome and both the food and service was excellent. We were amazed how quick the service was considering the placed was absolutely packed. They do a very good fixed price tourist menu with many tasty choices which includes the special of the night. It seemed that many customers were repeat visitors which speaks for itself.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hampshire_TravelHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Amis also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Les Amis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing