We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food!”
Review of Rio Grande - CLOSED

Rio Grande
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Only the finest meats and freshest vegetables, which come straight from the market, find their way into our kitchen.Once there, they are cooked with care to bring out the true flavors of Mexican cuisine.Our extensive menu offers a wide selection of dishes ranging from traditional to modern recipes, appealing to all tastes.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just visited cyprus and ate at the rio grande on two occasions and got to say lovely food and good value for money. Try the chilli con carne it was fab.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Manc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2011

Don't be fooled, this isn't just bog standard "Tex-Mex" food on the go. I didn't really fancy going here but went with the flow with my other guests. What a surprise! Supurb succulent meat dishes with genuine caring, attentive staff. Nothing was too much for them. It's right up there with my other favourite places in the bay. Go and be surprised by quality and value for money!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Iain1657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

lovely food, lovely service and reasonable price. We eat here several times when staying in Cyprus. I have also recommended it to family and friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Craigk186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My wife and I visited this restaurant recently and though we never expected Al la carte dining we expected something a lot better then we recieved, My order for chicken fajita's although substantial quantity rather than quality seemed to be the order of the day! My wife just had the potatoe skins with bacon and cheese, this arrived in what can only be described as a welded to the bowl mess of potatoe and bubbled hard cheese!!! We consequently left our food and was asked by the waitress if everything was ok? when my wife said it was the worst potatoe skins she has ever had we were promptly given the reply " they are our bestseller!" apology, offer of anything else was forthcoming.......on paying our bill I commented to the Manager that I was surprised to be paying for food we could not eat, he smiled and asked what was wrong? I commented that in my opinion the food had been microwaved, he denied and said it was all fresh and warmed in the oven? Poor food, poor service, poor response to complaint, give this one a miss!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mickm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Grande T, Owner at Rio Grande, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

I am sorry you were not happy and we did not agree. Our food is definitely fresh and uses local produce wherever we can and as you saw we provide large portions!!!!! Not everyone likes Cyprus potatoes but they are still very popular. Next rime you are in Coral bay please return and we will try to make you happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rio Grande also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing