We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great beef stifado, just as it should be.”
Review of Phivos

Phivos
Ranked #226 of 544 Restaurants in Paphos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“great beef stifado, just as it should be.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We visited this restaurant after a busy day sightseeing and just wanted a quick meal. I had the beef stifado with rice instead of the chips it came with, and my wife had the lamb kleftico with vegetables. Both meals were very well cooked; my wife was very happy with her lamb which was very tender and came with a large selection of vegetables and the beef stifado was also very tender with a rich sauce containing lots of well cooked onions. Spicing was just right- more subtle than overpowering. Portions were also quite large so we didn't want any dessert but the waiter appeared with a complimentary plate of fruit and drink. Service was very attentive and very cheerful and we would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mps1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    60
    44
    17
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Burgas, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Huge portions”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food is fresh and tasty The owner and staff are very attentive. Phivos is a family restaurant and that keeps the hospitality in high standard.Thanks very much.It helped to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VeselinaPandxharova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geroskipou, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Favorite of Locals, including Us!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We moved to Paphos from the US six months ago, so looking for good restaurants that we'd want to frequent more that once was a project. On our first visit to Phyvos, a table full of local Cypriot locals sat down one table away and I knew that we were in the right place! The food was excellent -- the pepper steak to die for and so was the trout with an almond sauce. All the food was very fresh. We've returned many times and have never been disappointed. If you are looking for a high-end tourist trap, Phyvos isn't it. If you are looking for a really good homestyle meal at a reasonable price, then Phyvos is the place to go!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bokababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
309 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Ok, but there is better”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stopped here for lunch and really, we could have stopped at any of the restaurants on this run. I cannot go on and on about this place save to say, the service was adequate, the place its self is ok, the food was big on portion low on quality. All of what was said before is not meant as a criticism, but the restaurant had no factors to say it stood out from the crowd on our visit.

Would I eat there again? Why not, but there are better places

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve5839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best kleftiko in paphos”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service and best kleftiko, love this restaurant. I will be returning in january, no doubt. Lovely staff, very friendly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephrutherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phivos also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Phivos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing