We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the veranda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the veranda
Block C, apartment location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
View from the veranda
Block C, apartment location
Bedroom 1
bedroom 2
Jacuzzi
View from the veranda (late evening)
Local Beach (blue flag) just 5 minutes walk
Paphos harbour
Lara beach
Seafront promenade/path  (many km in each direction)
Seafront promenade/path  (many km in each direction)
Along the coast path
Along the coast path
Walking in the Akamas Peninsula
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MonsterMa...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place, but some room for improvement”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just arrived back from a week at this apartment. Its a very nice property, fantastic position facing into the pool complex and getting the sun pretty much all day. Nicely furnished with quality fittings, including a large Sony Bravia TV - not that you'd spend much time watching it, but a bonus for early mornings/late evenings, especially for a teenage son who refuses to keep normal hours. WiFi was very good, too.

Getting access to the apartment couldn't be easier. When we got in, it was (predictably) like a furnace, so switched on the air conditioning. We then realised that it is controlled by a timer/regulator, which switches the unit off after a time, to save money. The result was that the apartment became uncomfortably hot again very quickly. Can understand why these devices are installed, but this is definitely not good for guest comfort - most nights were uncomfortable and sleep was disrupted owing to the rapid heat build up, once the air con had switched itself off. I do think this is something that the owner should take into account - renting an apartment of this quality, I would be prepared to pay more for (within reason) for constant air conditioning. In the peak months, its a serious issue. You never go on holiday to be uncomfortable, but the fact is, the best night's sleep my family had was when we came home.

One other thing, the cross-over valve in the bathroom that switches water between the shower head and bath seems to be jammed with limescale. Not difficult to sort out, but needs to be done.

The owner (Hullvard) was great to deal with and couldn't be more helpful. His agent in Paphos, however (Mike Beer) seemed not to be bothered. He was supposed to meet me at the apartment the day after arriving, but failed to show and a couple of texts were not answered. Not impressive.

Also, what may not be apparent from the description is that there is no elevator in this block - not an issue for me or my family, as we're fit and able-bodied, but for those whose mobility is restricted, it could be challenging - which the heat build-up in the apartment would only add to.

Otherwise, a nice apartment in a great position in a nice block, one of the best in Paphos (have stayed there before) and would recommend, my only hesitation being the air con.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: positioning
Liked least: Air con
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2015
Many thanks for your feedback Will and I'm sorry to hear that you had problems with your sleep do to the heat. The tariff of electricity in Cyprus is the most expensive in EU. Therefore, nearly all the apartments in Limnaria Gardens have installed “two-hours-timers”. I haven’t had any complaints until now, but I understand your frustration. Personally, I never use the A/C. I use the fans and I always have the windows fully open at night. I will consider removing the timer in the main bedroom. The problem is that many customers leave the A/C on when they are out or when they have the windows or the balcony door open. As you reveals yourself by pointing out that it would be convenient to get to a cool apartment after going up the stairs to the second floor, in other words, have the AC on while you are out. It takes only a few minutes to cool the apartment with the strong A/C’s.


I have always had very good feedbacks from customers regarding the help Mike Beer and his wife provides. They told me there was no reply to the doorbell at 10:30 (between 10:00 and 11:00 as agreed) and they put their card under the door. They said they haven’t had any text message from you either. Maybe you had the wrong phone number.

Kind Regards
Hallvard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our family had a very enjoyable stay in this lovely apartment which directly overlooked the beautiful pool. The location could not have been better and was close to numerous bars, restaurants, beaches and the harbour. The owner was extremely helpful and responded to questions promptly right upto the last minute. We would definitely recommend this apartment and would stay here when we return to Cyprus in the future.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bobert67
Isle of Wight
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in attractive complex & good location”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Limnaria Gardens, is an attractive, well laid out apartment complex, in pretty much the best location in Kato Paphos, just a 10 - 15 minute stroll from the harbour, & a 5 minute walk from the shore. The pools & grounds seemed generally well looked after.
There are several very high quality restaurants within a very short stroll, plus some less expensive alternatives.
The apartment is exactly as described, was well equipped & comfortable. The owner was very helpful, answering all our queries from pre booking, & up to our date of travel.
We chose this particular apartment, having already decided on Limnaria Gardens, partly due to the security of being on an upper floor, for the aspect of the balcony which got the sun all day, because it seemed very well equipped, & offered free wi-fi (very important for my 15 year old step-daughter).
The only niggle was the fact there are few, if any, communal sun loungers around the pool. Some apartments leave theirs padlocked by the pool, ours were on the balcony, with the option to carry them down the two flights of stairs to the pool, & then padlock them until we wanted to use them again. This seemed to be the case for all apartments.
If we were going again. I would possibly consider a ground floor apartment as they tended to have a larger patio area, & for the ease of transferring sun loungers back & forth, but of course, that would mean sacrificing the privacy of being on an upper floor.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed are stay at this apartment, & would definitely consider staying there again

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Aspect of apartment
Liked least: Having to take sun loungers down & up two flights of stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high standard
Liked least: very very minor, but no microwave
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2013
Many thanks for leaving a review of my apartment. Glad you enjoyed the apartment and the stay. Regarding the sun loungers, normally they are being locked by the pools so the customers don’t have to carry them to and from the apartment. An alternative may be to use one or two at the balcony and let the rest stay at the pool area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing