We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koh-i-noor

Koh-i-noor
Ranked #40 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Punjabi Owned Traditional Indian Cusine set in Contemporary surroundings.Established 1998 in Paphos
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

First impressions always count for both me and my wife. We have been to many restaurants for indian food and this was most definatly the tastiest and authentic tasting indian we have tasted we100% recommened the koh i noor to all indian lovers the sag aloo and the tandoori chicken were delicious, we are planning our next visit, staff and atmosphere were perfect thank you for a great night

Helpful?
Thank Yiannis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgePaphos, Manager at Koh-i-noor, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you Louise E Heal. We always appreciate feed-back and comments from our customers, from a professional cook and a mad foodies... well this is the highest compliment we can get. Do visit us again..

Budge Virdi,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    79
    21
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great food great service the chicken is cooked on a scewer beautiful. There was 25 people in the party including children and we all had a great time and loved the food. Keep up the good work.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohG885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgePaphos, Manager at Koh-i-noor, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you Louise E Heal. We always appreciate feed-back and comments from our customers, from a professional cook and a mad foodies... well this is the highest compliment we can get. Do visit us again..

Budge Virdi,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Went here with the family, which included a young child. It was a lovely restaurant and the staff were very helpful. Children's menu available and they brought over colouring books for the kids. Food was excellent, really enjoyed it and would go back again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank scully68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgePaphos, Manager at Koh-i-noor, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our staff take great pride in looking after our customers and we strive to ensure we give the best quality and service possible. We look forward to serving you again.

regards


Budge Virdi,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“curry heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

coming from west yorkshire we are spoilt with the restaurants in bradford.
however this restaurant is on a par if not better than some of the best Bradford curry houses.
visited twice in the first two weeks in july.
lovely setting,excellent service and very reasonably priced.
kingfisher bottled beer a great drink with the curry.
nice touch with the pickle tray and popadoms when you sit down.
can definitely recommend the mix kebab starter and balti chicken main.
my wife and daughter loved the chicken tikka masala
big thank you to all the staff who made us fill very welcome and took time out to explain the dishes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sreven_byram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Curry night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We on curry night and i have to say the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I would reccommend this place to anyone .

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh-i-noor also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Geroskipou, Paphos District
 

Been to Koh-i-noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing