We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jewel in the crown”
Review of Koh-i-noor

Koh-i-noor
Ranked #41 of 544 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Punjabi Owned Traditional Indian Cusine set in Contemporary surroundings.Established 1998 in Paphos
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
342 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Jewel in the crown”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We decided to find somewhere to eat outside of the hotel (King Evelthon) after getting fed up with the cold rubbish food they were offering. This restauarant was so good we went twice in 3 days. The 2nd time we went, we had booked in advance and when we arrived the staff had decorated the table after we told them it was our 25th anniversary holiday. So glad we found this 'little gem'.

Food
Exceptional quality, beautifully prepared and hot. Beautiful curries and best Nan bread I have ever had.

Drinks
Very good range of beers and wines at very reasonable prices.

Menu
Very extensive menu on offer with extremely good prices and some unusual meals.

Staff
Without exception, they were 1st class, professional, polite and informataive. Took time to chat with us as though we were old friends.

Restaurant
Inside is beautifully decorated ad very clean. There is an option to site outside and watch the world go by. Don't let the roadworks put you off as they do not disturb you. Car park round back if required.

We go to alot of Indian restaurants and we thought that this was definitely in our top 5. Would highly recommend and only sorry its not in our home town as we would be there alot. In summary, the nights out here really made our holiday.

When in Paphos, this restaurant is a must even if it means a taxi ride.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank liamshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgePaphos, Manager at Koh-i-noor, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for the great write-up Liam. Its good to hear that the staff took care of you when you mentioned coming in on your anniversary.. We source fresh local produce and I have to say we agree that our Nan breads are delicious and light and perfect to dip in all the yummy curry sauces. Do visit again when you next come on holiday to Cyprus..



Best Regards


Budge Virdi,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    82
    22
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We decided we fancied something a bit different after nearly 2 weeks of Greek/Cypriot style food, which we love but fancied an Indian meal. This place was recommended to us by other guests at our hotel.

We had to take a taxi from Kato Paphos. We were warmly welcomed in by staff at the Restaurant which had an attractive and comfortable interior.

There was an extensive menu of enticing dishes and we certainly weren't disappointed when they arrived. They were all delicious and made with the best of fresh ingredients. Our meal was faultless and we would happily recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudgeJudy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgePaphos, Manager at Koh-i-noor, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recommend Koh I Nor, a bit of spice when Greek Mezes don't quite hit the spot..


Best Regards


Budge Virdi,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We booked to go with our family cost from king Jason Hotel by taxi was 9 euros. When we arrived we were a little worried as the entrance to the restaurant looked a bit of a mess, think they were having building work done however we need not have worried once inside the restaurant was lovely, the staff could not have been more helpful the food was hot spicy and delicious, after our meal we sat and had drinks outside until late and no one tried to hurry us. I would recommend this restaurant without a doubt.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linda y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgePaphos, Manager at Koh-i-noor, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Linda,
Thank you for taking the time to recommend Koh I Nor.
The road works have been awful for parking and business, glad you came in though and gave us a try and had a good experience. Road works should be finished soon, we hope.

we hope you visit us again soon.

Best Regards


Budge Virdi,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in hilltop gardens for 10 days 16th to 26th July Koh- I - noor was our favourite place to eat we were there 3 nights the food is fantastic and the staff could not be more helpful we would very highly recommend a meal here be prepared to bust as you cannot Finnish your meal ,there is a bus stop just out side the number 615 . Liddell is a few yards away .
Thank you for our lovely meals (going on a diet now ha ha )
Margaret and George x

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgePaphos, Manager at Koh-i-noor, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Margaret and George,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend Koh I Nor.
Please don't worry about the diet, life is too short and curry too delicious. There is always tandoori dishes, no fat as cooked in the tandoor with no oil.... Very healthy and low calories too!!

Come back soon.

Best Regards


Budge Virdi,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Tasty meal in a friendly restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Was staying at capital coast across the road and decided to stay local as youngest daughter wasn't feeling great and didn't manage out. Friendly welcoming staff, tasty food which was freshly cooked and piping hot. Also took takeaway for stay at home daughter that went down well too thanks

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gillk65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
budgePaphos, Manager at Koh-i-noor, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you Johny, Indian food is great for sharing, choosing lots of different dishes and all getting stuck in. Glad you had a good evening and we hope to serve you again. thanks for taking the time to write your comments on trip advisor.

Best Regards


Budge Virdi,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh-i-noor also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Koh-i-noor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing