We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“most beautifull house”
Cape of 5 Rocks and the beach below the house as seen from our observation deck in our garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cape of 5 Rocks and the beach below the house as seen from our observation deck in our garden
Our beach villa facing the sea and sunset Our covered BBQ and outdoor dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Cape of 5 Rocks and the beach below the house as seen from our observation deck in our garden
Our beach villa facing the sea and sunset
Our covered BBQ and outdoor dinning area
Breathtaking sea views from the sun beds on our deck area
Seaview indoor dining table & breakfast bar. On the right, a dinning table under our covered ver
Dinning with a view !!! On our covered veranda.
Master Bedroom 'A' with direct view to the sea
Master Bedroom 'B' enjoying spectacular sea views
Master Bedroom 'B' enjoying spectacular sea views
The beach as seen from our terrace
A local fisherman who visits every day at sunset, as seen from the villa
Care for an evening swim? Photo taken during an evening in late October !
A night view of our poolside outdoor dinning area, barbecue & sun loungers that may also be enjo
Even at night you can still enjoy the loungers under the clear Mediterranean sky
Night lights reflecting on the sea water. Even at night the views are memorable!
Google Earth image  (Oceanos / Nautilus / Poseidon)
Our 3 villa exclusive resort(Oceanos / Nautilus / Poseidon)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“most beautifull house”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was certainly the most beautifull house we ever rented. A luxurious house, well located on the beach! Also the owner of the villa was very nice and helped us with every question we asked him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the location
Liked least: not enough pots and pans
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Dear Anne and Bruno Wou---, we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday and that you liked our villa, location and service. We hope to have you as guests again soon! With our warmest regards, Yianni and family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryll M
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Family time”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I brought my family to stay at the Poseidon villa just outside the main area of Coral bay, it is a beautiful peaceful area, the villa was extremely clean and well maintained, the owner yianni did everything in his power to ensure we were made comfortable, you could not have wished for a nicer greeting. I would strongly recommend staying at any of the 3 beachside villas owned by Yianni, thanks to all in the area who made this a wonderful break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the willingness of the owner to make our stay enjoyable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Hi Cheryll. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are really pleased you and your family had a wonderful time in POSEIDON Beach Villa. Our regards to everybody and we would love to see you again soon! Regards Yianni and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcilla...
Chania Prefecture, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream vacations at the most majestic bay!”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This September was our second stay within two years at Poseidon beach villa with our little daughter, 2 more couples and one child.
Being frequent travellers, all we seek is a place that resembles home as far as amenities are concerned, but has the lookalike of a dream house at the beach.
And that we found at Yanni's villa, in front of potima bay right next to coral beach, which explains why we returned second year on the roll. The house is fully furnished with all the needed equipment such as dishwasher, laundry machine, wifi (our work never lets us at ease, so wifi is a must wherever we are), the spacious rooms and areas of common use (where one can go away from the rest of the company and kids and get to work), the wonderful matresses from which we didnt want to get up in the morning. Any comment is way too little to describe this place.
We enjoyed amazing breakfasts by the pool and had the most awesome dinners during sunset with views at this majestic bay.
Around the spot you get all the peace and quiet you need during vacations, while in less than half a mile away you get to the nearest coffee house and bars.
We could not have had such an amazing time without the help and guidance of Yanni and his father Mr Stelios . Anything we requested, was always provided to us with willingness and joy. Honestly, these people add value to this property with their eagerness to help and preserve it as nice and cozy as possible.
Once more thank you for the days we spent there. We really wish to visit you next year. Favourite spot in Cyprus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the spot!
Liked least: That we only booked for a week!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2014
Dear Maria, Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure having you as guests again at our beach front resort ( Blue Coral Beach Villas. com). With our warmest regards, Yianni and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girty666
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach front location”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our third trip to coral beach villas Poseidon has the lovely view across to Coral Bay and the views of Potima Bay and beach front. The area on the beach now has the addition of the bar and beachfront refreshments area. the facilities of this villa are like home from home and not a holiday let. I would say if you are worried about burglaries check all the doors and windows when's you arrive and you know everything is safe. there is the burglar alarm and as anywhere else be sensible with your valuables and cash. Cannot fault the service from YIANNI and his father wishing to make your holiday special. Sorting out hire car which is useful to get from the airport and go shopping and outings. Beautiful sunsets and BBQ a area with outside dining table, so nice to relax outside in the evenings. We all (family members) love this villa and location. A nice walk along the beach in a morning and sit and watch the waves roll in! Won't hesitate to return. For a fourth visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the villa facilities, excellent pool and outdoor equioment
Liked least: I had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
Hi Val Br---, it was so nice having you as guests again and we are so pleased you had yet another fantastic holiday. We are delighted to say that during this season, 1 out of 4 groups of guests that stayed with us, had visited us again in the past. Some even more than once, just like your family! So we are extremely pleased that our guests want to come back to us again and again!

As mentioned in previous reviews, we care about our guests and try our best to offer facilities that we would like to have when we are on holidays. In this way, our guests are able to concentrate on enjoying our villas and the wonderful location they occupy, offering amazing sea and sunset views as also access to a beautiful unspoilt beach.

Looking forward to having you as guests again soon!
Best regards, Yianni and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue-yer
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is in a stunning location with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. whilst there one of our party had a birthday Yianni organised for the Chef to come and cook us an authentic Greek Meze it was amazing.
Coral Bay is a five minute drive away, but a good bus service runs close by. There is a small convenience store and a good beach bar nearby. A very good supermarket can be found in Coral Bay. If I plan another holiday in Cyprus I would certainly return to this villa.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2014
Dear Sue Yer..., we are so pleased your family had a great holiday and that the birthday dinner celebration that took place in the garden of the villa was a unique and enjoyable experience for you all. Thank you for your kind comments and we shall be delighted to have you as guests again soon! My regards to all the family, Yianni and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary L
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday beyond our expectations!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just return from one of our best holiday ever in this wonderful beachfront villa. Words cannot describe the unforgettable sunsets we experienced at this west facing location. The villa has 2 double and 2 twin bedrooms. One of the twin bedroom was on the ground floor so it was ideal for mum and dad who are in their 70s. The rest of us (4 adults and 2 children) shared the 3 bedrooms on the first floor. From anywhere in the villa or the garden, we could only hear the relaxing sound of the waves gently crashing on the beach 24 hours a day, and, as it was the only sound we could hear it made us feel tranquil and isolated from the rest of the world, even though there are shopping facilities, restaurants and a newly opened coffee shop on the beach, all within walking distance. As for facilities anything we could want and more was provided, from English speaking movie channels to dishwasher, from crystal clear swimming pool to free wifi internet, from coffee maker to 3 different dining areas to enjoy it at. The service provided by Yianni and his dad before and during our holiday was excellent and it seems they thought of every single detail to make their guests’ holiday an unforgettable experience. We are sure ours was anyway, and, we shall definitely go back. In fact we are already checking availability for next June.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The week flew by too quickly…
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2014
Hi Tom, we are delighted you and your family had a fantastic holiday and you enjoyed staying at our villa. thank you so much for your kind comments, and, we shall be happy to have you as guests again! Regards, Yianni and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welltrave...
Nottingham, England
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very nice place but holiday spoilt by burglary hence low rating”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the villa with our children and friends so a total of 7 people. The villa is clean, well equipped with wifi, air con, dishwasher, washing machine etc and has a great view of the sea. Its on a main road which is busy, but you get used to it. The resort of Coral Bay is a couple of miles up the road and there are plenty of places to eat and the beach is ok. You will need to hire a car if you want to get out and about, although the bus service seemed regular.
The owner Yianni is very helpful and can provide many extras including towel hire, car hire and a chef which we used to great satisfaction one evening. It is lacking pool toys and games for kids etc.
I have been to Cyprus twice before and I was shocked at how run down it was looking since the recession started. Everything close by was tatty, unkempt and derelict which was very sad and it doesnt give a good impression at all.
At the beginning of the holiday we were made aware by Yianni via e mail that there had been some burglaries in the area and that someone had entered the villa while it was open and taken valuables. There was also a letter attached to the front door. As a result of this we ensured that we locked all doors and pulled blinds down and tried to keep valuables where possible upstairs. The safe was too small to store large items in and we couldn't access it anyway for some reason so kept our things in our rooms.
On Thursday night I'm sorry to have to say that someone entered the property (how, we do not know) while we were sleeping and stole numerous items including laptops that were on charge downstairs and cash from wallets. We do not know how they did this but the police accused us of leaving the patio door unlocked - we didnt. The police went through the motions but we felt they werent really bothered. They said the intruder wouldnt come back but we all felt very frightened. I felt that in hindsight with the e mail and letter about theft that it had happened before(possibly more than once). Tourists are easy targets especially as the villas stand alone and are located on a main road, so easy to flee from.
It is also worth noting that the police will not give you a crime number for your insurance claim, it is up to the insurance company to contact the police station directly and they will then issue it to them. Apparently its a legal requirement, but be aware this could hold up your claim.
As a result of this incident our holiday was spoilt.
Security at this property MUST be improved in order to make visitors feel safe, it is just too easy for someone to get in and out of this villa. Our children were sleeping in the downstairs room when it happened. We feel lucky that nothing awful happened.
Having had e mail correspondence with Yianni he is going to install burglar alarms at all three villas and is also going to put a fence up along the side wall so for future guests you can be assured that it will be much more tricky for anyone to enter the property.
Unfortunately though this has really put me off staying here again I'm afraid.
One last thing - don't stay here if you have anyone with disabilities or a wheelchair, it is impossible to enter the property without going up steps, even through the back gate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The fact we were burgled
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2014
Dear Juliette,

First of all let me sincerely thank you for your kind words about our villa and service. We take pride in maintaining our villa to very high standards and we always aim to give the best service we can to our guests, as also seen from all our other 5* reviews. However, it is a shame that, through no fault of ours, the burglary spoilt what would have been a wonderful holiday for your family and friends.

FACTS OF THE INCIDENT
As you have now been informed by the Police, they have arrested a suspect who eventually proved to be the opportunist that entered the villa that night. Based on these new facts, the fact that there was no actual signs of break-in at the villa, and, information obtained from the suspect, the Police informed us that their original assessment on how the incident happened is correct. This will now end the speculation and assumptions made, as it is now clear to the Police that the burglar entered the villa through a patio door, which, unfortunately, was accidentally left unlocked by one of the occupants. In spite of this, we sincerely understand your frustration and saddened that it spoilt your holiday.

VILLA SAFETY
During the past few years we have had numerous groups of guests (numbering about 300 per year) who had wonderful holidays staying in our villa and a large percentage have come back, time and time again. A large number of them have left wonderful reviews on our website and some also posted 5 star reviews on TripAdvisor. So we feel that your speculative comments about the safety condition at our villa, are rather unfair.
Even though crime rate in Cyprus is low and nowhere near the levels that exist in the rest of the European countries, unfortunately like everywhere in the world petty theft does exist. As we mentioned prior to your arrival there was a burglary through open patio doors in another villa in the area 2 miles away hence the notification we posted to warn you. The local police recommended we post a notice regarding this event in order to warn our guests, so this is the real reason the notice was there. As the notice indicates, if the same basic safety precautions taken back home in the country of origin are also taken whilst on holiday, then no problems should be experienced.

ADDITIONAL MEASURES TAKEN
However, we are always open to constructive comments and for us a burglary (irrespective of how it happened) is not something that we have taken lightly. Therefore, we have already implemented the following measures in order to try and eliminate even the slightest possibility of this incident ever happening again, we have:

= installed a burglar alarm system that will deter any attempts to enter the villa and will protect our guests.
= changed the closing mechanism on all sliding patio doors and windows so that the will now lock automatically once they are pushed to close. Up to now, you had to push the sliding door to close and then press a button to lock it, so this two-step action is now reduced to an all-in-one action.
= installed additional peripheral night lighting.
= acted upon your recommendation and increased the height of the fence at that small 2-metre long gap so that it is now about 2 metres high, lust like the other 100 metres of fences around the villa.

Of course, we fully understand that this will not change what happened during your holiday but we are confident that these additional measures, will greatly assist in preventing other similar unfortunate incidents happening again.

FRAUDULENT INSURANCE CLAIMS
We do agree with you that the new procedure the UK Insurance companies decided to follow when examining claims by people travelling abroad is a bit cumbersome. Our insurance broker has indicated that the insurance companies have done so in order to deter fraudulent insurance claims.

CLARIFICATIONS
Finally, I would also take this opportunity to correct and respond to our readers on three points mentioned above:
1. ACCESSIBILITY FOR PERSONS WITH REDUCED MOBILITY: Please note that we do not advertise our villa (and never have done so) as being suitable for visitors with such needs, and, if specifically asked prior to booking, we always advise our potential guests that the villa is only suitable for groups exactly like yours, which did not require any special access provisions.
2. EXACT LOCATION OF OUR VILLA: We would like to clarify that our villa is not located on the main road. It is actually located at the end of our private 100 yard-long drive, off the main road and right on the water front. The photos and Google Earth satellite images appearing on our website also clarify this.
3. CONDITION OF AREA: Currently, looking at the area of Coral Bay, all someone will be able to see are newly renovated shops and restaurants as also houses that are in the process of being built. In fact a new lounge-relax beach bar/coffee shop just opened on our beach less than half a mile away. Perhaps the work-in-progress in the area was mistaken as being derelict premises but that is certainly not the case, as hundreds of thousand of visitors that will visit Cyprus this summer will witness.

Again, we are truly sorry that this incident spoilt your holiday. However, we would like to thank you again for your wonderful comments about our villa, seaside location, our overall service, all additional services we arranged for you on site (chef for private dinner, on site massage), and also taking the time to let us have your feedback.

Best regards, Yianni and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing