We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back again!”

Tramps Sports Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 542 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stopped at Tramps on our way from Ayia Napa to Paphos Airport. It is a place we have visited many times and is always a pleasure. We opted for our favourite All-Day Breakfast (one veggie), and were not disappointed. We are back in Paphos later in the years and it will be our first stop after leaving the airport.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    97
    21
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Relaxed, no gimmicks, good food and drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Be warned. There are no Kylie tribute acts. There is no karaoke. There is not the slightest chance that the bar staff will perform a song and dance routine. If any of that is a problem for you, do not go to Tramps. If, however, you are after reasonably priced drinks, notably good British and Cypriot style food (way above expectations for such an unassuming place), a relaxed atmosphere and service, and all the televised sport you can eat, then Tramps is highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“One visit was enough for me”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Visited for breakfast last week and I didn't enjoy it. Left half of it and I was hungry. The bacon had a funny conistency to it and the sausages were cheap and had a very processed texture to them. Tomatoe was tasty and beans were ok but the rest of it I just couldn't eat and left it. I made a feable excuse about being ill and not that hungry to be polite when my plate was taken. I wouldn't recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fun loving Sun Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teesside
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Top staff, friendly banter, great food and drink.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

i found Tramps (on the tomb of the kings road) because it was close to our apartments and what a little gem. The guys and girls can't do enough for you and are friendly and welcoming, the elder guy 'ulysses' i think he was called was ever the host, with polite chat and not pushy another younger cypriot guy, a hippy type was superb also, especially when he got to know your face. Now the food...Stiffado, a sort of stewing steak cooked in red wine sauce with onions was mind blowingly good, the mixed grill - plenty of, the chicken curry - not as spicy as uk but nice to taste, and plain old sausages (english), my 14 year old was in heaven with them and onion gravy, all of the drinks were reasonably priced and the food also, but very very tasty and something to look forward to....go try it and tell me i was 'bang on the money'.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank teessidecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
438 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“TRAMPS – PLEASANT AND WELCOMING”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

A great sports bar with screens all around. Always a good atmosphere and it has a very pleasant host. The bar staff are great and cant do enough for you. Have been several times over the years and it’s always pleasing. The drink is reasonable and the food is excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tramps Sports Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Tramps Sports Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing