We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best!”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Pool
Rear Garden & Private Pool Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Private Pool
Rear Garden & Private Pool
Double Bedroom
Private Pool at night
Front View
Roof Terrace
Plasma TV with SKY Full Package
Dining Area
Rear View Aphrodite's Solace
Twin Bedroom
Sunset over Paphos
Kitchen
En suite Bathroom
Aphrodite Hills Golf Course
Rear Garden showing verandah with new fencing
New verandah fencing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
charden1
Hersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best!”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just arrived back (August 2015) from Aphrodites Solace, and it has been the best holiday ever! We've holidayed all over Europe, but none have been better than at Aidan's villa in Secret Valley.
The luxurious villa is amazing, equipped with everything anyone would ever need on holiday. The air conditioning in all bedrooms and living areas, was fully functional, and the cleanliness of the villa in general was superb. The swimming pool was amazing, and the sky tv, wireless internet access and other facilities, including BBQ, ensured everyone enjoyed their stay to the maximum. Mike, who looks after the villa locally, is just a phonecall away if in the very unlikely event you need to contact him with any concern about the villa. It truly is an amazing place to holiday. The golf course and sea views are outstanding, and the gentle breeze from the sea, is welcoming during the hotter days. Aidan's help and recommendations before and during our stay was unbelievable. He made sure our stay at the villa was going to be a great experience.....it was even better than we had imagined! If you're looking for a luxurious, affordable and relaxing place to stay for your holiday in Europe, look no further than Aphrodites Solace. Amazing, amazing, amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahD20p
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa, great service, fab holiday”
Reviewed August 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the first time staying at this villa and definitely not the last! An ideal setting, lots of space, a beautiful garden and outside space with a gorgeous pool. We stayed as a family of 5 with 3 teenagers and we all had plenty of space and privacy when wanted yet great entertaining areas and a fab bbq area outside for those evenings in. We have had many holidays in Cyprus and this isn't the first in the Secret Valley but this villa is superbly situated, lots of peace and quiet when wanted but not far from neighbouring villages and Paphos for nights out. The daily visit from the ice cream van was much appreciated in 40 degree heat too! Aidan's attention and customer service is excellent. It makes a huge difference, he couldn't do enough to help/advise and was always available with any queries I had, thank you, Aidan and very well done. Have already booked next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service second to none
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVGT8
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Setting”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Great villa, lovely pool area and garden. Very spacious for everyone. Couldnt have asked for anymore. Very central to some good recommended restaurants and a great service received from Aidan.
Highly recommeded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwawwy
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal accommodation, setting and location.”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Beautiful garden and setting, deserving of the name 'Aphrodite's Solace'. Our group was 4 adults who all wanted their own space as well as being able to have extended family to visit, share BBQ etc and grandchildren to have sleep overs. That worked brilliantly. Aidan could not have been more helpful throughout the whole process of booking and advising us on the many things I asked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful garden.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, seclusion, pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fomosa
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“EVERYTHING WE NEEDED”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had a lovely time in Aidan's villa. The heated swimming pool was especially welcomed as it was a bit cool on the island even for April.Everything we needed was there in the villa.Lovely location and easy to find. Mountains on one side and the sea meeting the sky on the other.Sun all day around the pool. All in all a great villa.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great family holiday with teenagers”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of November, the sun shone and we all enjoyed lounging around the pool then watching the sunset from the roof terrace. With four teenagers to entertain this villa had everything they needed, the wifi and sky TV were much appreciated! The owner of the villa Aiden couldnt have been more helpful and provided all the information we needed in the run up to our trip. Very easy to find from the airport maybe a 15 minute drive, then 30 minute drive into Paphos tourist area which has free parking. We visited a lovely sandy beach with water sports around a 40 minute drive from the villa but there were other beaches closer. We also had dinner in the village next to the villa a couple of times, really nice welcoming local restaurants with great food. The villa itself was of a high standard with everything you need for a fantastic holiday. We hope to come back to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing