We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Aphrodite Gardens

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Overall view of lounge and dining area
Dining Area
View towards bathroom
View of kitchen from lounge area
The picture everyone remembers in the apartment
Lounge area  from different aspect
View of lounge on a sunny day
Kitchen
Aphrodite Gardens
Water Feature and Gardens of Communal Area
View of apartment from outside
Communal garden
Swimming Pool Area
Entrance to Aphrodite Gardens
View from kitchen and rear of apartment
Harbour at Paphos
Harbour at Paphos
Inside our beautiful apartment
Sunset over Paphos Fort
Aphrodite gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paphos, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
SuzyRamsg...
Ramsgate, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a lovely holiday in Paphos staying at 28 Aphrodite gardens. The apartment is large with modern furniture and has all the amenities you need for a very comfortable stay. The bonus being the American freezer with cold water and ice on tap which was very beneficial as it was so hot. It is based in an ideal location, quiet, yet within walking distance of the harbour, shops and restaurants etc. The apartment and communal area are very well maintained. Chris and Brian who live downstairs and June the owner who was on holiday herself were very friendly ang gave us lots if useful information. I would not hesitate in recommending a holiday here and hope we will return again ourselves in the near future

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langde
Sparwood BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Home away from Home!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

You won't find silk sheets or gold taps at this one! But you will find a very spacious, and completely supplied 2 bedroom home away from home. It has every thing you will need from very comfortable furniture, to excellent Wi Fi connection and if there is any thing missing, just ask Chris or Bryan, the care takers, and I am sure they will find it for you. Chris and Bryan were always available and ready to help with any request, but were never intrusive. I have no problem recommending this one, and you can believe all that the owner has written about this unit, and the surrounding area.

Del and Carol Langevin
all the way from Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andrea201...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodation, fabulous holiday, great experience”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

My family and I stayed at this fabulous holiday letting in 2012.
The accommodation was fantastic with all the amenities included. The apartment was clean, welcoming and made our stay in Cyprus a memorable one. Very close to the sea front, the apartment was in an ideal location. The site was also very well maintained and we were made to feel very welcome with plenty of room around the pool for a lazy day.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday let to anyone who wants a relaxing, hassle free holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and amentites
Liked least: nothing i didnt like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again in 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Mari...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment is great and within walking distance of everything, beaches, restaurants etc. We have stayed in this complex a number of times and have always found it friendly a real home from home. The apartment itself has everything you need. We found the fridge with water and ice on tap a great benefit as it was so hot. Chris and Brian who look after the apartment are a great couple and couldnt do enough to help and are always quick to answer any queries you have. The apartment is well maintained and a credit to June and Mark the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2013
We are so pleased you liked the apartment, and that you felt the complex was warm and friendly. I know your happy smiling faces were missed when you all left. Look forward to seeing you all in 2014.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenza13
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Feels just like home...”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment is fab if you are looking for a relaxing self catering apartment. Very spacious & equipped with everything you need. The pool & gardens are well maintained & very clean. Apartment is a 5 minute walk from the popular bar street & 10 mins from the main front & harbour. Great location & feels very safe. Chris & Brian live at the apartment below & they are very helpful if you need anything. Highly recommend this apartment...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we have tried to make it homely, but also chic and modern. Our aim is to make it an apartment we would want to stay in if we were booking without former knowledge of the Cyprus. Look forward to you visiting again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjscfc
n-u-l
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home from home, excellent accommodation !”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Rented apartment late July/Aug 2013. We used to walk past these apps when we went to Paphos two years ago. We said they looked nice and would be a good location! We were not wrong!
No.28 was like home the minute we stepped in. It was modern, clean and very comfortable. Everything you need is there! Even toys for kids!
Chris and Brian who look after the app were friendly and quick to help us out.
Would recommend this apartment to all ages, superb location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we try hard to ensure the apartment is to a high standard. Chris and Brian are golden we are very lucky to have a good management duo, who are on hand if there are any queries but not intrusive. Look forward to you visiting again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola C
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We spent one week at 28 Aphrodite Gardens (24th Apr - 1st May). This was our first time to Pahpos, travelling for a wedding.

The apartment is a perfect holiday rental with all the little touches to make it feel like home. There isn't anything that needs to be added, June and Mark have really thought of everything. The complex is small and quiet and the other residents are very friendly. A 10-15min walk to the harbour. The bus service in and around Paphos is excellent 1 euro to go anywhere or 3 euro for a day pass.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking to stay in Paphos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, Mark and I hope you visit again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing