We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour Cafe Restaurant”

Harbour Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #89 of 556 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This restaurant is on the corner facing the sea
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Harbour Cafe Restaurant”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went in for a drink and had a lovely atmosphere so stayed for dinner.....staff were very friendly and good selection on the menu. When they brought my bill and came back for payment they were very apologetic as they hadn't taken off my 20% winter discount which I knew nothing about and was not expecting. As the name would suggest it overlooks the harbour and has outsidge and inside tables.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank jakkinthegroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    145
    72
    19
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A wonderful location”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The harbour restaurant is in a wonderful location whether you just want a drink or a meal. The food is ezxcellent with very good service

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank couple048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely views- Awful Music”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Lovely clean eating place with beautiful outlook. Serve lovely coffee. We only ate from their snack menu but it was nicely presented and tasty. There is an outdoor area where you can sit an enjoy the sun but the down side to this is you are at the roadside and private cars, taxi's and buses are a continuous procession going passed just inches away as you try to eat. What I really disliked with a passion was the constant very loud music that blasted out and can well imagine some older holiday makers will be put off by this. A little pricey but not excessively so. Worth a visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, good food and friendly service.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stopped here several times in Jan 2013 both daytime and evening for drinks and for meals and were impressed. The location is fantastic for people watching, it was fairly quiet in the evening but this could be said for the majority of places as the resort itself was quiet. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aurora1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“beautiful through day, could improve on a night”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed in paphos with my fiance in november 2011. The harbour itself is beautiful and immaculate. Through the day we had a drink here and was very relaxing and had great views from the seating area. We paid a visit on a night for a meal, which was pretty dead could be the fact we stayed in november. Food was large portions and tasty , but the restaraunt itself could do with a more relaxing atmosphere. Overall nice restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theyoungcritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbour Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Harbour Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing