We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rose Pub

Rose Pub
Ranked #133 of 539 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub, Bar, International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: It is a great pub with excellent atmosphere. good for famalies in early evening and party later.Great owner who gives you an experience to remember. One is always welcome and will want to go back time and time again
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stopped here a couple of times for a drink during the day for a cool off. Nice place to sit and relax and people watch... Would recommend this to other people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    48
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lynda S”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

football lovers catered for and food served although we didn't have anything. Sometimes has live music but piped music on normally. Seemed to appeal to a younger crowd.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank glyn_spirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very nice place”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff, very friendly and fun... very nce beer and of course the prices are very reasonable!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Theodoros M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not somewhere to visit out of season”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We went in with some friends to watch a Premiership game and sadly we were the only people in there.
We lasted till half time then left to find somewhere a bit livelier.
Felt very sorry for the poor lass waiting on - she must have been bored solid. We passed this pub a few times during our holiday & it always seemed deserted.
Not somewhere to bother going to out of season

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1KK1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“good pub”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Good pub to have a drink and at weekends live music although can get very busy and noisy. Good atmosphere here

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank couple048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Pub also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Rose Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing