We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favourite restaurant of the holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dias Zeus

Dias Zeus
Ranked #6 of 536 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dias Zeus was chosen by The Culture Trip to feature in their article on Cyprus' 10 best cultural restaurants in 2014 and one of only 2 selected from the Paphos area. The restaurant's popularity with diners also saw it awarded Trip Advisor's Certificate of Excellence in the same year. Situated on Tombs of the Kings Avenue in Paphos, the restaurant boasts a spacious outside terrace and comfortable interior with an impressive fireplace for chilly winter evenings! Decorated in the familiar blues and whites of a Greek taverna, Diaz Zeus provides a memorable Mediterranean dining experience complemented by exceptional service in a relaxed atmosphere. PLEASE NOTE THAT DIAS ZEUS IS CLOSED DURING THE WINTER MONTHS.
Hull
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant of the holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

This was by far one of the best restaurants we visited on our holiday. Both in service and food. The food was absolutely delicious. We wanted to have a meze whilst on holiday and was trying restaurants out first to ensure we opted for the best one so we would not be disappointed. Well we decided Dias Zeus fitted the bill and boy we were not wrong. It was absolutely outstanding. Such good value too. Our children were delighted by all the various food. A huge choice on the menu and a lot of traditional dishes that are wonderful.

Its not only the food though which was excellent everytime, but also the setting of the restaurant which is delightful with the pale blue & white tables and chairs. What makes the restaurant extra special though is Lucy who works there. She is lovely and so friendly. She remembered us on our second visit which is a nice touch considering how many people she serves. My daughter who is also called Lucy adored her. She is an absolute credit to the restaurant and goes that extra mile to make you feel special. All of the staff are lovely and work very hard to look after you.

I cannot recommend this restaurant enough. Please give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJonesysHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Your detailed and complimentary review has been a great pleasure to read, and we are delighted that you consider Dias Zeus outstanding. We are privileged to have so many customers, like yourselves, who take the time to review our restaurant in so many positive ways. Lucy, of course, is flushed with delight by your kind words and passes on her good wishes to your family along with a special 'hello' to her namesake! Thank you again for your review and very best wishes from us all at Dias Zeus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    134
    31
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Found best first”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

First night found this place, food excellent service perfect. Thought all must be like this,
Everywhere food is good but this place is special.
Best by far I could eat here every night

Helpful?
Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
That's a great twist on saving the best 'til last and so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to our restaurant so much. We would be delighted to see you every night! Thank you for a very special review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Traditional Taverna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Located in a touristy strip just outside of Paphos en-route to Coral Bay, but don't let the 'brits-abroad' location or the all you can eat buffet next door put you off !! this is well worth a visit, excellent food, probably the best we eat whilst in Cyprus last week, and incredible value for money.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adrian57p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We were very flattered to read your fabulous review, and so pleased to know that your dining out experience at Dias Zeus ranked as most probably the best during your stay in Paphos! We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A must visit restaurant...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We always visit Dias Zeus when we go to Paphos. The staff are so warm and welcoming. The food is excellent and it's nice to have things on the menu that aren't always available in Cypriot restaurants. Try the Saganaki!! Plenty of choice and good value.
Recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RachWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Your generous comments and recommendation are greatly appreciated by us all at Dias Zeus. Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review, and we are delighted to know you enjoyed the Saganaki - it's a firm favourite of mine too! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Paphos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a simple and very friendly restaurant on the Tomb of the Kings' Avenue in Paphos, easily overlooked by the hustle and noise of Fat Mama's nearby. But when you sit down, you find lovely staff and very good classical Greek food. Great value too; one of the cheapest meals we had in town. Worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vargos, Public Relations Manager at Dias Zeus, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Your delightful review has given us a great start to the day! We really appreciate your thoughtful comments, and hope to welcome you back to Dias Zeus one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dias Zeus also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Dias Zeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing