We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class again!!”
Review of Colosseum

Colosseum
Ranked #141 of 544 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Colosseum Restaurant was established in 2001 by Chef Nicos. It is set high on the terrace, in beautiful, Italian-designed surroundings, full of flowers, creating a sense of a Tuscany garden. A Mediterranean menu, often spiced up by seasonal dishes is served. Colosseum is ideal for special occasions and already has the best reputation for weddings, birthdays and business parties. Are you planning your next dinning out? Take advantage of our special value menu and the unique live entertainments.
scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First class again!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Just returned after 3 weeks in Paphos Cyprus, we ate 4 times in the restaurant, first class as usual, Nicos and Alona always make you feel so welcome, it's still my favourite place to eat in Paphos, good luck and hope you have a busy season, you deserve it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandibarefoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    31
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Just comre back from a grea night at Nicos - a goog meal and and a great nights entertainment - the Abba girls were great - book them agsin Nic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newbietogoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my wedding reception”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had my wedding reception here only 10 days ago and it was absolutely perfect. The staff were extremely friendly and did whatever they could to make our day special. they even gave us the venue for free, including a wedding singer (who was also brilliant). The food was amazing, fresh and well presented. The venue was clean, safe and beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better reception and sincerely cannot thank Nicos enough for the wonderful and generous job he and his staff did. I would recommend anyone to go here. 5* for food, entertainment and service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kira w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic wedding reception”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

My niece had her wedding reception here last week. Everything was fantastic from the decorated tables to excellent food and lovely and attentive waiters. Everybody enjoyed the whole experience and when next in Paphos we will definitely call back and see Nicos and his staff. Thank you all for making their wedding so special.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dollywish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous wedding venue and great food”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My daughter had her wedding reception here last week. Nothing was too much trouble. They catered for 65 guests, and the food was beautifully presented as was the whole restaurant. We chose the special wedding menu which was fantastic value too. I would recommend this restaurant to families, couples and wedding parties like ours. For anyone looking to book a wedding with Thomson's, this restaurant is known as the roof top terrace in their brochure. A big thank you goes out to Nicos and all the staff for making it such a fantastic evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TishaW123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colosseum also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Colosseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing