We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect surrounds and Food”

Romantica Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 539 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect surrounds and Food”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We met a couple of friends here for an evening meal. It was a very nice upgraded restaurant. The service was with a genuine smile. AND the FOOD was to die for My fillet steak was done to perfection. we all enjoyed the international menu with a decent choice of wine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    89
    47
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Extensive choice of courses and meals”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I came back to Paphos after 6 years absence. Always stay B and B in hotels to enjoy the local dishes. Have tried a number of restaurants here in the past, but Romantica is the best for me. The choice of dishes is excellent and very reasonably priced. All the staff are most friendly and helpful and will readily advise on local dishes. My visit this time is for 10 days, and a table is reserved for me each evening, I can highly recommend Romantica.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value and great quality”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We visited Romantica restaurant (Paphos sea front) last night with friends and decided to try the three course special for just under 16 euros. The menu was great with lots of choice and in particular a wide range of meat options for the main course. We were expecting to maybe get smaller portions for the price but were delighted to get full sized portions with side dishes of freshly cooked chips. The quality of the food and presentation was excellent and the bill was reasonable. So glad we went back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“over-rated or a bad kitchen night?”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Romantica gets great reviews, so I was hesitant to write this one. My experience was fair at best; the main dishes were loaded with an unflavourful thick sauce that drowned the veal. I found it impossible to enjoy. The waiter was very charming and offered to exchange the plate, but lost appetites are hard to regain. Will give it another try and see whether it was just a trough night in the kitchen.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 897DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very enjoyable!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

great food and not expensive for what you get!, service was also very good!, friendly staff, its a busy restaurant with a good atmosphere but not too loud, mostly couples dining there so it is quite a romantic place for you and your partner to dine with sea views and relaxing music

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tkp-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romantica Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos District, Cyprus
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Romantica Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing