We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and fantastic customer service”

Duomo Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #30 of 552 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food and fantastic customer service”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Went back here again with friends this year and the food and service was once again fantastic.

Try the goats cheese for starters, plenty of it and very tasty.

I had the chicken as a main and again it was lovely.

My friend had the sea bream and said it was delicious. The presentation of the food was great and the service second to none.

When we arrived it was very busy and as I'm a smoker I asked for a table near the window so I wouldn't be polluting other diners, no problem at all.

We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    181
    39
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The food that a friend and I had was good, but overpriced by about 30%. The service was good though. The drinks though were well overpriced, to be almost a ridiculous price. Would not go
there again because of this, even though the restaurant was quite attractive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
14 Thank dpgee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuomoPafos, Manager at Duomo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your good comments about our food and service. Regarding the drinks prices we do have a menu both in and out the restaurant so that our customers can select their drinks according to what they would like to spend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal, great atmosphere, lovely staff”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Really good delicious food and a large choice of menu.
Staff lovely, attentive without being in your face .
Good atmosphere and ambiance, lighting could be a bit warmer but wouldn't let that put me off going again, in fact we can't wait .

Would thoroughly recommend this restaurant to my friends and family so that they can experience the hospitality.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peter's Perfect Platter”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Peter and Yanis work really hard to make your dining experience special.
Nothing is too much trouble even if you want a slightly different sauce to what is included on the extensive menu!
This is Italian food at its best with delicious flavours from good quality ingredients. Great advice on wines which complement your food choices beautifully.
You will find Duomo on Tomb of the Kings Road almost next to the infamous Elysium Hotel Paphos. Truly scrumptious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely open air dining - great freshly cooked food from the biggest menu ever!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We decided to go Italian for a change and were not disappointed by Duomo. The breadth and depth of choice on the menu was unbelievable but we finally decided on calamari to start. This came in the lightest batter and was enough for two to share. Main courses of chicken in honey/red wine sauce and pork marsalla came with simply prepared carrots, potatoes and courgettes. Lots of lovely flavours. Dessert was on the house and was an incredibly light tiramisu. Definitely worth a visit!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tintinrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Duomo Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing