We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duomo has had a makeover still great food and staff”

Duomo Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #26 of 545 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Duomo has had a makeover still great food and staff”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Have just visited Duomo this year, it has had a fantastic makeover.
Food is still delicious.
Peter, Yiannis and Christian do a fantastic job.
Looking forward to our next visit.
Well done to the lady Chef.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    174
    37
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood and wine”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Duomo is located close to the resort where we were staying. We liked the look of the place and its varied menu and we were right to choose it. I had grilled calamari followed by a seafood risotto. My husband had mussels followed by a seafood pizza - we enjoyed our food immensely. Having not found a nice Cypriot wine, we resorted to the imported wine list which was not expensive. Although not an expensive restaurant by UK standards, it would be a nice place to go for a special celebration or a romantic meal.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JHALondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Four of us, all local residents visited Duomo. The food was well,presented,but spoilt by frozen vegetables. Peas and SOLID baby carrots. Also we thought the portion of veg was very small. There were only 8 small new potatoes on the plate for 4 persons. The staff were attentive and service good. The total bill was a shock - far better value to be had elsewhere in the town. AS locals we are aware of how much a head we like to,pay and this was far in excess. It is a shame thatnwemwont return as food was good, service excellent but NOT good value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuomoPafos, General Manager at Duomo Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your excellent comments about the food and service. Our price range is from €10-25 per head. Authentic homemade food is not cheap and the reason why we have menus both inside and outside the restaurant is so that people can order according to their budget. Seventy percent of our clientele is local and we strive for quality, service and reasonable prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Duomo has been consistently fantastic every time we have visited. The food is just wonderful and always plenty of it! and the service prompt and friendly. Recently decorated inside and out there is a bright airy feel to the whole place and we certainly be back again and again! My family will make sure of that!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 80SimonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“We love Duomo”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Whilst holidaying in Paphos last summer we visited Duomo 4 times during our two week stay. The best food and staff by far in any Paphos restaurant. Goats cheese starters, limocello, pizza and homemade desserts.. Amazing. Peter and staff thank you.

Definitely going to re-visit when back in Cyprus.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SherbertLemon225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duomo Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Duomo Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing