We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good ”

Tea for Two (Tombs of the Kings Road, 42)
Ranked #59 of 668 Restaurants in Paphos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $12
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in May 1991. We specialise in English cuisine using English products. We serve: English Breakfast (served all day), Main Meals, Hot Pies, Salads and Ice Cream. Also Take Away service available from 08:00 am - 12:00 pm.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my mom on more than 1 occasion. Very nice food and very friendly staff. Couldn’t do more for you. I can’t wait to visit Cyprus again and come back to this place

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 191emmaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 3,596 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decide on visiting this restaurant as we had been on a day out tip which included lunch so we were just looking for a snack, but their menu is very varied and vast. We decide on a houlimi starter between the two of us (we find that this works for us Cyprus food is huge) my husband had a pizza I choose the chicken kebab with salad and fries, both were large portions and really could have one of each between us, but it was really nicely presented and tasted lovely, the salad always so fresh, the kebabs which there was three of them was very tender and moist, chips were good too very flat in style no fat at all light and fluffy insides. We asked for a bottle of merlot for a change as we had been mainly drinking White since we arrived, and got a bottle of Shiraz instead but it was a good quality wine slightly chilled which is normal in Cyprus in the summer months. A lovely restaurant Wood food nicely decorated inside and outdoor seating staff were great worth a visit especially if you are more of a British eater and want something English, so a little unusual for us but it was towards the end of our holiday and all fooded out.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kazzer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here a few times on our holiday and it was the most delicious food and cake in Paphos. The staff were amazing and friendly, the lemon meringue was out of this world, would definitely recommend, fantastic home cooked food!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SueHales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for breakfast with my wife and had a lovely meal. Lots of options and as neither of us eat meat we were surprised to see plenty of options. Great service and we want to visit again and try some of the really fine looking deserts. This place seems less busy than the other 2 for tea restaurant in the harbour but is also excellent

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AndyEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used this tea for two a few times on this holiday, as it is conveniently located.
We have been in the past and enjoyed it, though not as much as the other 2 Tea for two's.This year we found the service was not as good and the staff did not seem to be enjoying their job,The welcome and farewells seemed very artificial.Apart from the pies, the other food we had was not as good as before and we waited a long time for food on a few occasions.
We ended up visiting the Tea for two in the harbour instead, the service was far quicker,food tastier and the staff far more pleasant The manageress is a credit to the company., very genuine, friendly and helpful. We are so glad that she is back there, after a short break.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank choosey738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea for Two (Tombs of the Kings Road, 42) also viewed

 
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Tea for Two (Tombs of the Kings Road, 42)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing